Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1982 Game Results & Schedule

1982 Tampa Bay Buccaneers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-4-0, Finished 3rd in NFC Central Division  · 1982 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 0.9, Offense: -0.4, Defense: 1.3, SoS: 3.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 158 points (17.6/g), 18th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 178 points (19.8/g), 16th.
 Differential of -20 points (-2.2/g), 19th.  Expected W-L: 3.9-5.1.

Coach: John McKay (5-4-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Wayne Fontes

Stadium: Tampa Stadium
 Training Camp: One Buc Place / Buccaneer Place (Tampa, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore L 0-1 @ Minnesota Vikings 10 17 16 355 290 65 4 16 216 115 101 1
2 Sun September 19 boxscore L 0-2 Washington Redskins 13 21 14 278 177 101 4 18 248 71 177
3 Sun November 21 boxscore L 0-3 @ Dallas Cowboys 9 14 21 382 247 135 1 13 185 107 78 1
4 Mon November 29 boxscore W 1-3 Miami Dolphins 23 17 15 215 61 154 18 330 227 103 6
5 Sun December 5 boxscore W 2-3 @ New Orleans Saints 13 10 14 271 178 93 25 380 311 69 3
6 Sun December 12 boxscore L 2-4 @ New York Jets 17 32 15 251 204 47 5 22 307 169 138 2
7 Sun December 19 boxscore W 3-4 Buffalo Bills 24 23 22 342 204 138 4 21 318 152 166 5
8 Sun December 26 boxscore W 4-4 Detroit Lions 23 21 24 377 257 120 2 13 210 97 113 2
9 Sun January 2 boxscore W OT 5-4 Chicago Bears 26 23 22 424 325 99 3 14 248 135 113 1
Playoffs
WildCard Sun January 9 boxscore L 5-5 @ Dallas Cowboys 17 30 8 218 113 105 3 29 456 277 179 3