Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1987 Game Results & Schedule

1987 Tampa Bay Buccaneers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-11-0, Finished 4th in NFC Central Division  · 1987 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -5.8, Offense: -3.1, Defense: -2.7, SoS: -0.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 286 points (19.1/g), 19th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 360 points (24.0/g), 20th.
 Differential of -74 points (-4.9/g), 24th.  Expected W-L: 5.5-9.5.

Coach: Ray Perkins (4-11-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Doug Graber
 Other Notable Asst.: Marc Trestman (Quarterbacks)

Stadium: Tampa Stadium
 Training Camp: University of Tampa (Tampa, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 13 boxscore W 1-0 Atlanta Falcons 48 10 30 460 333 127 2 13 197 134 63 3
2 Sun September 20 boxscore L 1-1 @ Chicago Bears 3 20 18 262 173 89 4 18 301 133 168 4
3 Sun October 4 boxscore W 2-1 @ Detroit Lions 31 27 12 219 106 113 1 12 262 161 101 4
4 Sun October 11 boxscore L 2-2 San Diego Chargers 13 17 7 201 70 131 1 22 385 260 125 3
5 Sun October 18 boxscore W 3-2 Minnesota Vikings 20 10 15 268 193 75 2 16 175 152 23 6
6 Sun October 25 boxscore L 3-3 Chicago Bears 26 27 20 285 184 101 19 300 209 91 4
7 Sun November 1 boxscore W 4-3 @ Green Bay Packers 23 17 20 279 190 89 1 22 279 190 89 2
8 Sun November 8 boxscore L 4-4 @ St. Louis Cardinals 28 31 26 377 294 83 1 26 415 278 137 2
9 Sun November 15 boxscore L 4-5 @ Minnesota Vikings 17 23 14 259 244 15 4 23 330 106 224 1
10 Sun November 22 boxscore L 4-6 San Francisco 49ers 10 24 14 256 196 60 2 28 432 295 137 1
11 Sun November 29 boxscore L 4-7 @ Los Angeles Rams 3 35 11 201 122 79 3 27 425 212 213 1
12 Sun December 6 boxscore L 4-8 @ New Orleans Saints 34 44 27 449 352 97 4 19 365 248 117 1
13 Sun December 13 boxscore L 4-9 Detroit Lions 10 20 20 263 216 47 1 22 298 108 190 1
14 Sun December 20 boxscore L 4-10 St. Louis Cardinals 14 31 19 370 207 163 4 24 351 217 134 2
15 Sun December 27 boxscore L 4-11 @ Indianapolis Colts 6 24 10 232 136 96 1 23 472 246 226 1