Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2014 Game Results & Schedule

2014 Tampa Bay Buccaneers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season

2-12-0, Currently 4th place in NFC South Division  · 2014 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -9.8, Offense: -5.6, Defense: -4.2, SoS: -1.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 254 points (18.1/g), 28th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 367 points (26.2/g), 26th.
 Differential of -113 points (-8.1/g), 27th.  Expected W-L: 4.1-9.9.

Coach: Lovie Smith (2-12-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jeff Tedford
 Defensive Coordinator: Leslie Frazier

Stadium: Raymond James Stadium · Buy Tickets
 Training Camp: One Buccaneer Place (Tampa, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 7 boxscore L 0-1 Carolina Panthers 14 20 17 264 162 102 3 19 334 221 113 -6.20 -4.10 2.93
2 Sun September 14 boxscore L 0-2 St. Louis Rams 17 19 18 332 175 157 1 20 339 220 119 1 13.55 -6.46 -4.75
3 Thu September 18 boxscore L 0-3 @ Atlanta Falcons 14 56 10 217 153 64 5 26 488 344 144 4 -29.00 -13.83 4.23
4 Sun September 28 boxscore W 1-3 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 27 24 21 350 287 63 1 27 390 305 85 1 8.34 -11.50 7.28
5 Sun October 5 boxscore L OT 1-4 @ New Orleans Saints 31 37 20 314 248 66 1 34 511 371 140 3 7.82 -12.43 -0.19
6 Sun October 12 boxscore L 1-5 Baltimore Ravens 17 48 22 364 277 87 1 23 475 306 169 1 -2.73 -20.77 -4.73
7 Bye Week
8 Sun October 26 boxscore L OT 1-6 Minnesota Vikings 13 19 15 225 159 66 2 22 332 235 97 -12.21 -2.93 9.14
9 Sun November 2 boxscore L 1-7 @ Cleveland Browns 17 22 20 365 252 113 2 19 330 274 56 2 -2.14 6.61 -7.34
10 Sun November 9 boxscore L 1-8 Atlanta Falcons 17 27 23 373 281 92 3 19 322 212 110 4.35 -10.77 -2.73
11 Sun November 16 boxscore W 2-8 @ Washington Redskins 27 7 12 329 281 48 1 20 322 167 155 3 8.40 6.68 3.08
12 Sun November 23 boxscore L 2-9 @ Chicago Bears 13 21 17 367 301 66 4 12 204 112 92 1 -18.49 13.25 0.09
13 Sun November 30 boxscore L 2-10 Cincinnati Bengals 13 14 14 263 188 75 1 19 288 176 112 3 -12.32 9.44 3.01
14 Sun December 7 boxscore L 2-11 @ Detroit Lions 17 34 15 233 207 26 3 22 407 294 113 1 -6.86 -9.91 4.27
15 Sun December 14 boxscore L 2-12 @ Carolina Panthers 17 19 15 287 136 151 3 28 392 269 123 1 -1.88 -2.42 2.12
16 Sun December 21 boxscore Green Bay Packers
17 Sun December 28 preview New Orleans Saints