Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1934 Game Results & Schedule

1934 Boston Redskins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-6-0, Finished 2nd in NFL East Division  · 1934 NFL Season Summary

Scored 107 points (8.9/g), 7th of 11 in the NFL. Allowed 94 points (7.8/g), 5th.
 Differential of 13 points (1.1/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 6.9-5.1.

Coach: Lone Star Dietz (6-6-0)

Stadium: Fenway Park
 Training Camp: Rosebud Gardens (Wayland, Massachusetts)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
2 Sun September 16 boxscore W 1-0 @ Pittsburgh Pirates 7 0
1 Sun September 30 boxscore L 1-1 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 6 10
3 Sun October 7 boxscore L 1-2 New York Giants 13 16
4 Sun October 14 boxscore W 2-2 Pittsburgh Pirates 39 0
5 Wed October 17 boxscore L 2-3 @ Detroit Lions 0 24
6 Sun October 21 boxscore W 3-3 Philadelphia Eagles 6 0
7 Sun October 28 boxscore W 4-3 Chicago Cardinals 9 0
8 Sun November 4 boxscore L 4-4 Green Bay Packers 0 10
9 Sun November 11 boxscore L 4-5 Chicago Bears 0 21
9 Sun November 18 boxscore W 5-5 @ Philadelphia Eagles 14 7
11 Sun November 25 boxscore L 5-6 @ New York Giants 0 3
12 Sun December 2 boxscore W 6-6 Brooklyn Dodgers 13 3