Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1936 Game Results & Schedule

1936 Boston Redskins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-5-0, Finished 1st in NFL East Division  · 1936 NFL Season Summary

Scored 149 points (12.4/g), 4th of 9 in the NFL. Allowed 110 points (9.2/g), 3rd.
 Differential of 39 points (3.2/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 8.1-3.9.

Coach: Ray Flaherty (7-5-0)

Stadium: Fenway Park
 Training Camp: Municipal Field (Framingham, Massachusetts)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 13 boxscore L 0-1 @ Pittsburgh Pirates 0 10
2 Sun September 20 boxscore W 1-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 26 3
2 Sun September 27 boxscore W 2-1 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 14 3 4 175 52 123 8 130 45 85 3
4 Sun October 4 boxscore L 2-2 New York Giants 0 7 8 115 41 74 4 9 170 5 165 2
4 Sun October 11 boxscore L 2-3 @ Green Bay Packers 2 31
6 Sun October 18 boxscore W 3-3 Philadelphia Eagles 17 7
7 Sun November 1 boxscore W 4-3 Chicago Cardinals 13 10
8 Sun November 8 boxscore L 4-4 Green Bay Packers 3 7
9 Sun November 15 boxscore L 4-5 Chicago Bears 0 26
10 Sun November 22 boxscore W 5-5 Brooklyn Dodgers 30 6
11 Sun November 29 boxscore W 6-5 Pittsburgh Pirates 30 0 10 237 10 227 6 2 32 34 -2 3
12 Sun December 6 boxscore W 7-5 @ New York Giants 14 0 6 126 63 63 2 10 149 14 135 3
Playoffs
Championship Sun December 13 boxscore L 7-6 Green Bay Packers 6 21 8 147 81 66 3 7 232 161 71 3