Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1937 Game Results & Schedule

1937 Washington Redskins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-3-0, Finished 1st in NFL East Division  · 1937 NFL Season Summary

Scored 195 points (17.7/g), 3rd of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 120 points (10.9/g), 4th.
 Differential of 75 points (6.8/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 8.4-2.6.

Coach: Ray Flaherty (8-3-0)

Stadium: Griffith Stadium
 Training Camp: Anacostia Park (Washington, District of Columbia)


Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Thu September 16 boxscore W 1-0 New York Giants 13 3 15 221 116 105 2 17 311 85 226 2
2 Fri September 24 boxscore L 1-1 Chicago Cardinals 14 21
3 Sun October 3 boxscore W 2-1 Brooklyn Dodgers 11 7 12 279 141 138 2 4 132 38 94 2
4 Sun October 10 boxscore L 2-2 Philadelphia Eagles 0 14
5 Sun October 17 boxscore W 3-2 Pittsburgh Pirates 34 20
8 Sun October 24 boxscore W 4-2 @ Philadelphia Eagles 10 7
7 Sun October 31 boxscore W 5-2 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 21 0 11 214 85 129 5 3 75 12 63 5
10 Sun November 14 boxscore L 5-3 @ Pittsburgh Pirates 13 21
10 Sun November 21 boxscore W 6-3 @ Cleveland Rams 16 7
10 Sun November 28 boxscore W 7-3 Green Bay Packers 14 6
11 Sun December 5 boxscore W 8-3 @ New York Giants 49 14 19 392 154 238 3 12 230 212 18 4
Playoffs
Championship Sun December 12 boxscore W 9-3 @ Chicago Bears 28 21 18 475 398 77 6 11 332 207 125 4