Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1976 Game Results & Schedule

1976 Washington Redskins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-4-0, Finished 2nd in NFC East Division  · 1976 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 3.0, Offense: 1.2, Defense: 1.8, SoS: -2.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 291 points (20.8/g), 11th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 217 points (15.5/g), 9th.
 Differential of 74 points (5.3/g), 11th.  Expected W-L: 9.3-4.7.

Coach: George Allen (10-4-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: LaVern Torgeson

Stadium: Robert F. Kennedy Memorial Stadium
 Training Camp: Dickinson College (Carlisle, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore W 1-0 New York Giants 19 17 17 322 233 89 3 14 317 221 96 4
2 Sun September 19 boxscore W 2-0 Seattle Seahawks 31 7 28 428 155 273 3 11 205 103 102 3
3 Mon September 27 boxscore W OT 3-0 @ Philadelphia Eagles 20 17 11 230 90 140 4 19 418 166 252 6
4 Sun October 3 boxscore L 3-1 @ Chicago Bears 7 33 10 119 48 71 5 25 392 132 260
5 Sun October 10 boxscore L 3-2 Kansas City Chiefs 30 33 26 438 264 174 4 20 443 324 119
6 Sun October 17 boxscore W 4-2 Detroit Lions 20 7 14 207 98 109 2 13 247 144 103 3
7 Mon October 25 boxscore W 5-2 St. Louis Cardinals 20 10 15 140 23 117 3 15 306 206 100 10
8 Sun October 31 boxscore L 5-3 Dallas Cowboys 7 20 10 146 58 88 3 18 253 118 135
9 Sun November 7 boxscore W 6-3 @ San Francisco 49ers 24 21 23 403 283 120 2 19 385 112 273 2
10 Sun November 14 boxscore L 6-4 @ New York Giants 9 12 20 315 141 174 4 10 168 24 144 3
11 Sun November 21 boxscore W 7-4 @ St. Louis Cardinals 16 10 20 357 110 247 3 16 307 155 152 4
12 Sun November 28 boxscore W 8-4 Philadelphia Eagles 24 0 8 206 119 87 13 194 106 88 4
13 Sun December 5 boxscore W 9-4 @ New York Jets 37 16 29 426 188 238 3 12 284 52 232 4
14 Sun December 12 boxscore W 10-4 @ Dallas Cowboys 27 14 24 359 175 184 4 10 203 54 149 4
Playoffs
Division Sat December 18 boxscore L 10-5 @ Minnesota Vikings 20 35 19 365 290 75 2 21 384 163 221 2