Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2009 Game Results & Schedule

2009 Washington Redskins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-12-0, Finished 4th in NFC East Division  · 2009 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -4.6, Offense: -5.5, Defense: 1.0, SoS: -0.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 266 points (16.6/g), 26th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 336 points (21.0/g), 18th.
 Differential of -70 points (-4.4/g), 24th.  Expected W-L: 5.8-10.2.

Coach: Jim Zorn (4-12-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Sherman Smith
 Defensive Coordinator: Greg Blache

Stadium: FedExField
 Training Camp: Redskins Park (Ashburn, Virginia)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 13 boxscore L 0-1 @ New York Giants 17 23 15 272 187 85 2 18 351 248 103 2
2 Sun September 20 boxscore W 1-1 St. Louis Rams 9 7 21 362 237 125 1 14 245 119 126 1
3 Sun September 27 boxscore L 1-2 @ Detroit Lions 14 19 22 390 325 65 1 23 381 227 154
4 Sun October 4 boxscore W 2-2 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 16 13 14 277 152 125 4 12 229 100 129 2
5 Sun October 11 boxscore L 2-3 @ Carolina Panthers 17 20 15 198 124 74 1 16 248 162 86 2
6 Sun October 18 boxscore L 2-4 Kansas City Chiefs 6 14 7 265 147 118 2 16 268 158 110
7 Mon October 26 boxscore L 2-5 Philadelphia Eagles 17 27 21 308 246 62 4 11 262 140 122
8 Bye Week
9 Sun November 8 boxscore L 2-6 @ Atlanta Falcons 17 31 17 312 176 136 1 18 306 125 181 1
10 Sun November 15 boxscore W 3-6 Denver Broncos 27 17 22 388 214 174 14 305 185 120 2
11 Sun November 22 boxscore L 3-7 @ Dallas Cowboys 6 7 14 324 246 78 1 17 305 152 153 2
12 Sun November 29 boxscore L 3-8 @ Philadelphia Eagles 24 27 15 303 221 82 2 17 381 258 123 1
13 Sun December 6 boxscore L OT 3-9 New Orleans Saints 30 33 28 455 367 88 4 25 463 408 55 1
14 Sun December 13 boxscore W 4-9 @ Oakland Raiders 34 13 21 295 195 100 1 15 227 162 65 1
15 Mon December 21 boxscore L 4-10 New York Giants 12 45 15 302 213 89 3 23 387 273 114
16 Sun December 27 boxscore L 4-11 Dallas Cowboys 0 17 15 208 165 43 1 22 393 285 108 1
17 Sun January 3 boxscore L 4-12 @ San Diego Chargers 20 23 18 341 275 66 19 364 314 50 1