Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2011 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

2011 Washington Redskins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-11-0, Finished 4th in NFC East Division  · 2011 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -4.1, Offense: -4.3, Defense: 0.2, SoS: 0.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 288 points (18.0/g), 26th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 367 points (22.9/g), 21st.
 Differential of -79 points (-4.9/g), 24th.  Expected W-L: 5.8-10.2.

Coach: Mike Shanahan (5-11-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Kyle Shanahan
 Defensive Coordinator: Jim Haslett
 Other Notable Asst.: Bob Slowik (Secondary)

Stadium: FedExField
 Training Camp: Redskins Park (Ashburn, Virginia)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 11 boxscore W 1-0 New York Giants 28 14 21 332 258 74 1 15 315 240 75 1
2 Sun September 18 boxscore W 2-0 Arizona Cardinals 22 21 28 455 283 172 2 16 324 231 93 2
3 Mon September 26 boxscore L 2-1 @ Dallas Cowboys 16 18 20 298 233 65 2 17 375 250 125 2
4 Sun October 2 boxscore W 3-1 @ St. Louis Rams 17 10 16 339 143 196 2 14 172 127 45 1
5 Bye Week
6 Sun October 16 boxscore L 3-2 Philadelphia Eagles 13 20 17 287 245 42 4 22 422 230 192 2
7 Sun October 23 boxscore L 3-3 @ Carolina Panthers 20 33 22 353 261 92 3 20 407 232 175
8 Sun October 30 boxscore L 3-4 @ Buffalo Bills 0 23 10 178 152 26 2 17 390 252 138 2
9 Sun November 6 boxscore L 3-5 San Francisco 49ers 11 19 17 303 251 52 3 15 326 188 138 1
10 Sun November 13 boxscore L 3-6 @ Miami Dolphins 9 20 16 246 185 61 2 20 303 200 103 2
11 Sun November 20 boxscore L OT 3-7 Dallas Cowboys 24 27 18 339 279 60 2 20 353 264 89
12 Sun November 27 boxscore W 4-7 @ Seattle Seahawks 23 17 22 416 306 110 2 15 250 126 124 1
13 Sun December 4 boxscore L 4-8 New York Jets 19 34 17 304 204 100 3 16 266 165 101 1
14 Sun December 11 boxscore L 4-9 New England Patriots 27 34 25 463 293 170 2 22 431 352 79 1
15 Sun December 18 boxscore W 5-9 @ New York Giants 23 10 19 300 177 123 2 22 324 233 91 3
16 Sat December 24 boxscore L 5-10 Minnesota Vikings 26 33 23 397 256 141 2 20 389 148 241
17 Sun January 1 boxscore L 5-11 @ Philadelphia Eagles 10 34 21 377 247 130 1 24 390 315 75 2