Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2012 Game Results & Schedule

2012 Washington Redskins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 1st in NFC East Division  · 2012 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 3.4, Offense: 4.6, Defense: -1.2, SoS: 0.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 436 points (27.2/g), 4th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 388 points (24.2/g), 22nd.
 Differential of 48 points (3.0/g), 12th.  Expected W-L: 9.1-6.9.

Coach: Mike Shanahan (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Kyle Shanahan
 Defensive Coordinator: Jim Haslett
 Other Notable Asst.: Raheem Morris (Secondary) and Bob Slowik (Linebackers)

Stadium: FedExField
 Training Camp: Redskins Park (Ashburn, Virginia)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 9 boxscore W 1-0 @ New Orleans Saints 40 32 22 459 306 153 24 358 326 32 3 14.09 -1.68 -5.25
2 Sun September 16 boxscore L 1-1 @ St. Louis Rams 28 31 18 373 197 176 1 23 452 301 151 3 7.11 -3.93 -4.81
3 Sun September 23 boxscore L 1-2 Cincinnati Bengals 31 38 31 381 179 202 1 22 478 385 93 2 4.89 -10.79 -0.90
4 Sun September 30 boxscore W 2-2 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 24 22 27 474 321 153 16 373 293 80 1 18.10 -0.91 -19.44
5 Sun October 7 boxscore L 2-3 Atlanta Falcons 17 24 12 316 187 129 2 28 421 338 83 2 -6.05 -1.60 -1.66
6 Sun October 14 boxscore W 3-3 Minnesota Vikings 38 26 20 361 178 183 1 27 421 327 94 3 13.91 -0.20 -3.02
7 Sun October 21 boxscore L 3-4 @ New York Giants 23 27 24 480 232 248 4 22 393 329 64 2 5.54 -13.48 4.16
8 Sun October 28 boxscore L 3-5 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 12 27 17 255 169 86 25 355 215 140 -1.87 -14.80 0.30
9 Sun November 4 boxscore L 3-6 Carolina Panthers 13 21 24 337 186 151 18 330 201 129 -0.97 -11.79 2.32
10 Bye Week
11 Sun November 18 boxscore W 4-6 Philadelphia Eagles 31 6 15 361 192 169 16 257 177 80 3 11.54 19.37 -5.39
12 Thu November 22 boxscore W 5-6 @ Dallas Cowboys 38 31 22 437 288 149 1 22 458 423 35 3 15.22 -6.70 4.47
13 Mon December 3 boxscore W 6-6 New York Giants 17 16 20 370 163 207 1 21 390 273 117 13.04 -13.66 4.59
14 Sun December 9 boxscore W OT 7-6 Baltimore Ravens 31 28 22 423 244 179 1 18 359 173 186 2 10.08 -8.93 1.57
15 Sun December 16 boxscore W 8-6 @ Cleveland Browns 38 21 25 430 308 122 1 13 291 233 58 2 11.88 9.43 -0.39
16 Sun December 23 boxscore W 9-6 @ Philadelphia Eagles 27 20 18 313 185 128 1 25 411 321 90 2 7.09 -5.53 0.72
17 Sun December 30 boxscore W 10-6 Dallas Cowboys 28 18 24 361 87 274 20 296 196 100 3 16.28 -0.69 -7.18
Playoffs
WildCard Sun January 6 boxscore L 10-7 Seattle Seahawks 14 24 15 203 99 104 2 22 380 156 224 1 -9.36 -6.20 2.26