Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Washington Redskins > 2013 Game Results & Schedule

2013 Washington Redskins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season

3-13-0, Finished 4th in NFC East Division  · 2013 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -9.3, Offense: -3.9, Defense: -5.4, SoS: -0.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 334 points (20.9/g), 23rd of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 478 points (29.9/g), 30th.
 Differential of -144 points (-9.0/g), 30th.  Expected W-L: 4.8-11.2.

Coach: Mike Shanahan (3-13-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Kyle Shanahan
 Defensive Coordinator: Jim Haslett
 Other Notable Asst.: Raheem Morris (Secondary) and Bob Slowik (Linebackers)

Stadium: FedEx Field
 Training Camp: Bon Secours Training Center (Richmond, Virginia)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Mon September 9 boxscore L 0-1 Philadelphia Eagles 27 33 25 382 308 74 3 26 443 180 263 2 -3.13 1.86 -7.39
2 Sun September 15 boxscore L 0-2 @ Green Bay Packers 20 38 18 422 314 108 1 28 580 441 139 1 10.52 -27.46 -4.09
3 Sun September 22 boxscore L 0-3 Detroit Lions 20 27 27 420 300 120 2 24 441 378 63 1 5.04 -9.83 0.82
4 Sun September 29 boxscore W 1-3 @ Oakland Raiders 24 14 15 339 217 122 1 14 298 194 104 3 -5.46 17.99 -4.33
5 Bye Week
6 Sun October 13 boxscore L 1-4 @ Dallas Cowboys 16 31 25 433 217 216 2 18 213 165 48 1 0.95 0.73 -16.07
7 Sun October 20 boxscore W 2-4 Chicago Bears 45 41 28 499 290 209 1 21 359 219 140 1 20.30 -9.16 -8.76
8 Sun October 27 boxscore L 2-5 @ Denver Broncos 21 45 22 266 154 112 5 29 446 339 107 4 -22.10 -5.34 2.75
9 Sun November 3 boxscore W OT 3-5 San Diego Chargers 30 24 27 500 291 209 1 25 410 341 69 2 18.87 -11.54 -3.92
10 Thu November 7 boxscore L 3-6 @ Minnesota Vikings 27 34 27 433 242 191 22 307 216 91 1 15.72 -15.89 -5.91
11 Sun November 17 boxscore L 3-7 @ Philadelphia Eagles 16 24 23 427 236 191 2 22 402 276 126 4.39 -9.10 -3.56
12 Mon November 25 boxscore L 3-8 San Francisco 49ers 6 27 10 190 76 114 1 15 304 228 76 1 -21.95 0.61 -1.46
13 Sun December 1 boxscore L 3-9 New York Giants 17 24 18 323 184 139 1 16 286 206 80 1 -4.68 -1.44 -0.44
14 Sun December 8 boxscore L 3-10 Kansas City Chiefs 10 45 13 257 192 65 2 20 346 154 192 1 -23.57 -7.25 -4.38
15 Sun December 15 boxscore L 3-11 @ Atlanta Falcons 26 27 22 476 373 103 7 19 243 189 54 2 -5.58 12.04 -8.12
16 Sun December 22 boxscore L 3-12 Dallas Cowboys 23 24 17 297 197 100 1 16 309 214 95 2 1.45 -5.05 -0.92
17 Sun December 29 boxscore L 3-13 @ New York Giants 6 20 12 251 160 91 4 14 278 156 122 3 -34.53 17.58 4.69