Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2014 Game Results & Schedule

2014 Washington Redskins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season

3-7-0, Currently 3rd place in NFC East Division  · 2014 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -7.5, Offense: -3.2, Defense: -4.2, SoS: -2.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 204 points (20.4/g), 22nd of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 256 points (25.6/g), 24th.
 Differential of -52 points (-5.2/g), 23rd.  Expected W-L: 3.7-6.3.

Coach: Jay Gruden (3-7-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Sean McVay
 Defensive Coordinator: Jim Haslett

Stadium: FedExField · Buy Tickets
 Training Camp: Bon Secours Training Center (Richmond, Virginia)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 7 boxscore L 0-1 @ Houston Texans 6 17 20 372 241 131 2 16 321 206 115 1
2 Sun September 14 boxscore W 1-1 Jacksonville Jaguars 41 10 32 449 258 191 8 148 123 25 1
3 Sun September 21 boxscore L 1-2 @ Philadelphia Eagles 34 37 27 511 427 84 1 22 379 325 54 1
4 Thu September 25 boxscore L 1-3 New York Giants 14 45 17 329 243 86 6 31 449 295 154 1
5 Mon October 6 boxscore L 1-4 Seattle Seahawks 17 27 14 307 275 32 20 403 178 225
6 Sun October 12 boxscore L 1-5 @ Arizona Cardinals 20 30 21 407 335 72 4 19 317 243 74
7 Sun October 19 boxscore W 2-5 Tennessee Titans 19 17 16 351 251 100 2 14 236 160 76 2
8 Mon October 27 boxscore W OT 3-5 @ Dallas Cowboys 20 17 19 409 286 123 1 20 395 224 171 2
9 Sun November 2 boxscore L 3-6 @ Minnesota Vikings 26 29 21 347 225 122 1 24 352 252 100
10 Bye Week
11 Sun November 16 boxscore L 3-7 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 7 27 20 322 167 155 3 12 329 281 48 1
12 Sun November 23 preview @ San Francisco 49ers
13 Sun November 30 preview @ Indianapolis Colts
14 Sun December 7 preview St. Louis Rams
15 Sun December 14 preview @ New York Giants
16 Sat December 20 preview Philadelphia Eagles
17 Sun December 28 preview Dallas Cowboys