Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Buffalo All-Americans > 1920 Statistics & Players

1920 Buffalo All-Americans

 Franchise IndexNext Season

9-1-1, APFA  · 1920 APFA Season Summary

Scored 258 points (23.5/g), 1st of 14 in the APFA. Allowed 32 points (2.9/g), 3rd.
 Differential of 226 points (20.5/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 10.9-0.1.

Coach: Tommy Hughitt (9-1-1)

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 258 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 32 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 3 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun October 3 W 1-0 West Buffalo 32 6
2 Sun October 10 W 2-0 All Buffalo 51 0
3 Sun October 17 W 3-0 McKeesport Olympics 28 7
4 Sun October 24 W 4-0 Toledo Maroons 38 0
5 Sun October 31 W 5-0 Rochester Jeffersons 17 6
6 Sun November 7 W 6-0 All Tonawanda 35 0
7 Sun November 14 W 7-0 Columbus Panhandles 43 7
8 Sun November 21 L 7-1 Canton Bulldogs 0 3
9 Sun November 28 W 8-1 Cleveland Tigers 7 0
10 Sat December 4 W 9-1 Canton Bulldogs 7 3
11 Sun December 5 T 9-1-1 Akron Pros 0 0