Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Buffalo All-Americans > 1921 Statistics & Players

1921 Buffalo All-Americans

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-1-2, APFA  · 1921 APFA Season Summary

Scored 211 points (17.6/g), 2nd of 21 in the APFA. Allowed 29 points (2.4/g), 1st.
 Differential of 182 points (15.2/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 11.9-0.1.

Coach: Tommy Hughitt (9-1-2)

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 211 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 29 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 2 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun October 2 W 1-0 Hammond Pros 17 0
2 Sun October 9 W 2-0 Columbus Panhandles 38 0
3 Sun October 16 W 3-0 New York Brickley Giants 55 0
4 Sun October 23 W 4-0 Rochester Jeffersons 28 0
5 Sun October 30 W 5-0 Detroit Tigers 21 0
6 Sun November 6 W 6-0 Cleveland Indians 10 6
7 Sun November 13 T 6-0-1 Akron Pros 0 0
8 Sun November 20 T 6-0-2 Canton Bulldogs 7 7
7 Thu November 24 W 7-0-2 @ Chicago Staleys 7 6
10 Sun November 27 W 8-0-2 Dayton Triangles 7 0
11 Sat December 3 W 9-0-2 Akron Pros 14 0
9 Sun December 4 L 9-1-2 @ Chicago Staleys 7 10

Scoring Summary

ProBowl(*), 1st-team All-Pro(+),
No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Elmer Oliphant+ 29 WB 10 10 1 1 26 5 47
Ockie Anderson 27 K/KR/P/PR/TB 11 11 5 1 1 7 42
Johnny Scott bb 7 3 2 2 1 5 30
Tommy Hughitt 29 BB 12 10 1 2 3 2 20
Heinie Miller 28 RE 7 7 3 3 18
Pat Smith 26 FB 11 11 18
Steamer Horning 29 t 4 3 1 1 6
Waddy Kuehl 28 2 0 1 1 6
Bob Nash+ 29 LT 11 11 1 1 6
Luke Urban+ 24 LE 12 12 1 1 6
Bill Ward 26 g 9 3 1 1 6
Swede Youngstrom 24 RG 12 12 1 1 6
Team Total 24.1 12 9 11 1 1 1 2 25 28 5 211
Opp Total 12 29