Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1922 Statistics & Players

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

1922 Buffalo All-Americans

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-4-1, Finished 9th in NFL  · 1922 NFL Season Summary

Scored 87 points (8.7/g), 9th of 18 in the NFL. Allowed 41 points (4.1/g), 4th.
 Differential of 46 points (4.6/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 8.6-1.4.

Coach: Tommy Hughitt (5-4-1)

Stadium: Buffalo Baseball Park

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 87 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 41 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 9 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 4 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun October 1 boxscore W 1-0 Hammond Pros 7 0
2 Sun October 15 boxscore W 2-0 Columbus Panhandles 19 0
4 Sun October 22 boxscore L 2-1 @ Chicago Bears 0 7
5 Sun October 29 boxscore W 3-1 @ Dayton Triangles 7 0
5 Sun November 5 boxscore L 3-2 @ Chicago Cardinals 7 9
7 Sun November 12 boxscore L 3-3 @ Canton Bulldogs 0 3
7 Sun November 19 boxscore T 3-3-1 Akron Pros 3 3
8 Sun November 26 boxscore L 3-4-1 Oorang Indians 7 19
5 Thu November 30 boxscore W 4-4-1 @ Rochester Jeffersons 21 0
10 Sun December 3 boxscore W 5-4-1 Akron Pros 16 0

Scoring Summary

No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Jim Laird 25 FB 10 9 3 1 4 24
Waddy Kuehl 29 WB 10 9 2 1 3 1 19
Frank Morrissey 23 RT 10 10 8 2 14
Tommy Hughitt 30 BB 10 9 2 2 12
Ockie Anderson 28 K/KR/P/PR/TB 7 7 1 1 6
Buck Gavin 27 b 3 3 1 1 6
Carl Thomas 25 LT 9 9 1 1 6
Team Total 23.2 10 8 3 1 12 9 2 87
Opp Total 10 41