Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1923 Statistics & Players

1923 Buffalo All-Americans

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-4-3, NFL  · 1923 NFL Season Summary

Scored 94 points (7.8/g), 9th of 20 in the NFL. Allowed 43 points (3.6/g), 5th.
 Differential of 51 points (4.2/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 10.4-1.6.

Coach: Tommy Hughitt (5-4-3)

Stadium: Buffalo Baseball Park

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 94 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 43 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 9 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 5 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 30 boxscore L 0-1 @ Chicago Cardinals 0 3
2 Sun October 7 boxscore W 1-1 Akron Pros 9 0
3 Sun October 14 boxscore W 2-1 @ Columbus Tigers 3 0
4 Sun October 21 boxscore W 3-1 Oorang Indians 57 0
5 Sun October 28 boxscore L 3-2 @ Chicago Bears 3 18
4 Sun November 4 boxscore T 3-2-1 @ Cleveland Indians 0 0
7 Sun November 11 boxscore T 3-2-2 Canton Bulldogs 3 3
8 Sun November 18 boxscore W 4-2-2 Dayton Triangles 3 0
9 Sun November 25 boxscore T 4-2-3 Toledo Maroons 3 3
7 Thu November 29 boxscore L 4-3-3 @ Akron Pros 0 2
4 Sat December 1 boxscore W 5-3-3 @ Rochester Jeffersons 13 0
11 Sun December 2 boxscore L 5-4-3 @ Canton Bulldogs 0 14

Scoring Summary

No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Frank Morrissey 24 LG 12 10 7 8 31
Jack Flavin 23 fb 1 1 2 2 12
Tommy Holleran 27 TB 5 5 2 2 12
Mike Trainor 24 WB 12 9 1 1 2 12
Tommy Hughitt 31 BB 12 12 1 1 1 9
Scotty Bierce 27 e 3 2 1 1 6
Roy Martineau 23 g 5 1 1 1 6
Luke Urban 26 RE 11 11 1 1 6
Team Total 25.0 12 7 2 1 10 7 9 94
Opp Total 12 43