Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1922 Statistics & Players

1922 Akron Pros

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-5-2, Finished 10th in NFL  · 1922 NFL Season Summary

Scored 146 points (14.6/g), 3rd of 18 in the NFL. Allowed 95 points (9.5/g), 11th.
 Differential of 51 points (5.1/g), 5th.  Expected W-L: 7.3-2.7.

Coach: Untz Brewer (3-5-2)

Stadium: Elk's Field

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 146 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 95 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 3 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 11 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun October 1 boxscore W 1-0 Columbus Panhandles 36 0
2 Thu October 12 boxscore T 1-0-1 Rochester Jeffersons 13 13
3 Sun October 22 boxscore L 1-1-1 Canton Bulldogs 0 22
4 Sun October 29 boxscore W 2-1-1 Oorang Indians 62 0
5 Sun November 5 boxscore W 3-1-1 Hammond Pros 22 0
6 Sun November 12 boxscore L 3-2-1 @ Chicago Cardinals 0 7
7 Sun November 19 boxscore T 3-2-2 @ Buffalo All-Americans 3 3
9 Sun November 26 boxscore L 3-3-2 @ Chicago Bears 10 20
10 Thu November 30 boxscore L 3-4-2 @ Canton Bulldogs 0 14
10 Sun December 3 boxscore L 3-5-2 @ Buffalo All-Americans 0 16

Scoring Summary

No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Carl Cramer 25 WB 10 10 6 6 36
Walt LeJeune 24 LG 8 8 3 1 4 24
Rip King 27 FB 6 5 2 1 3 3 21
Paul Sheeks 33 BB 9 7 8 3 17
Scotty Bierce 26 e 4 2 2 2 12
Red Daum 24 LE 9 5 1 1 2 12
Joe Mills 25 TB 7 7 1 1 1 7
Untz Brewer 28 hb 8 4 1 1 6
Al Nesser 30 RG 9 9 1 1 6
Walt Kreinheder 21 c 5 5 1 1 4
Team Total 24.6 10 13 4 2 1 20 13 4 145
Opp Total 10 95