Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1921 Statistics & Players

1921 Akron Pros

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-3-1, Finished 3rd in APFA  · 1921 APFA Season Summary

Scored 148 points (12.3/g), 4th of 21 in the APFA. Allowed 31 points (2.6/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 117 points (9.8/g), 2nd.  Expected W-L: 11.7-0.3.

Coach: Fritz Pollard (8-3-1) (co-coach with Elgie Tobin) and Elgie Tobin (8-3-1)

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 148 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 31 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 4 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 2 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 25 boxscore W 1-0 Columbus Panhandles 14 0
2 Sun October 2 boxscore W 2-0 Cincinnati Celts 41 0
2 Sun October 9 boxscore W 3-0 @ Chicago Cardinals 23 0
3 Sun October 16 boxscore W 4-0 @ Detroit Tigers 20 0
3 Sun October 23 boxscore W 5-0 @ Canton Bulldogs 3 0
6 Sun October 30 boxscore W 6-0 Rochester Jeffersons 19 0
7 Sun November 6 boxscore W 7-0 @ Columbus Panhandles 21 0
7 Sun November 13 boxscore T 7-0-1 @ Buffalo All-Americans 0 0
8 Sun November 20 boxscore L 7-1-1 @ Dayton Triangles 0 3
10 Thu November 24 boxscore L 7-2-1 Canton Bulldogs 0 14
11 Sat December 3 boxscore L 7-3-1 @ Buffalo All-Americans 0 14
7 Sun December 4 boxscore W 8-3-1 @ Chicago Cardinals 7 0

Scoring Summary

No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Fritz Pollard 27 TB 12 11 6 1 7 42
Carl Cramer 24 WB 11 11 4 1 5 1 31
Frank McCormick 27 wb 2 1 3 3 18
Rip King+ 26 FB 11 10 2 2 3 15
Paul Sheeks 32 BB 12 9 1 1 1 2 13
Scotty Bierce 25 RE 12 12 1 1 2 12
Charlie Copley RT 12 11 10 10
Al Nesser+ 29 RG 12 12 1 1 6
Leo Tobin g 12 6 1 1
Team Total 24.1 12 15 4 2 21 16 2 148
Opp Total 12 31