Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1921 Statistics & Players

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1921 Canton Bulldogs

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-2-3, Finished 4th in APFA  · 1921 APFA Season Summary

Scored 106 points (10.6/g), 9th of 21 in the APFA. Allowed 55 points (5.5/g), 5th.
 Differential of 51 points (5.1/g), 5th.  Expected W-L: 8.3-1.7.

Coach: Cap Edwards (5-2-3)

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 106 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 55 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 9 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 5 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun October 9 boxscore T 0-0-1 Hammond Pros 7 7
3 Sun October 16 boxscore T 0-0-2 @ Dayton Triangles 14 14
3 Sun October 23 boxscore L 0-1-2 Akron Pros 0 3
4 Sun November 6 boxscore W 1-1-2 Dayton Triangles 14 0
5 Sun November 13 boxscore W 2-1-2 @ Cleveland Indians 7 0
8 Sun November 20 boxscore T 2-1-3 @ Buffalo All-Americans 7 7
10 Thu November 24 boxscore W 3-1-3 @ Akron Pros 14 0
1 Sun November 27 boxscore W 4-1-3 @ Washington Senators 15 0
10 Sun December 11 boxscore L 4-2-3 @ Chicago Staleys 0 10
3 Sun December 18 boxscore W 5-2-3 @ Washington Senators 28 14

Scoring Summary

No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Bob Higgins 28 RE 9 9 1 1 2 2 14
Guil Falcon 29 FB 7 7 2 2 12
Jim Laird 24 b 1 1 2 2 12
Fritz Slackford 27 WB 10 8 2 2 12
Lou Smyth 23 b 6 4 2 2 12
Jim Morrow 26 b 5 3 1 1 1 7
Belf West+ 25 LT 10 9 4 1 7
Bird Carroll 25 K/KR/P/PR 6 5 1 1 6
Al Feeney 30 C 8 8 6 6
Tex Grigg 30 TB 7 7 1 1 6
Harry Robb 24 bb 5 5 1 1 6
Charlie Way 24 6 0 1 1 6
Team Total 24.4 10 8 4 1 2 15 13 1 106
Opp Total 10 55