Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Chicago Bears > 1922 Statistics & Players

1922 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-3-0, Finished 2nd in NFL  · 1922 NFL Season Summary

Scored 123 points (10.2/g), 6th of 18 in the NFL. Allowed 44 points (3.7/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 79 points (6.6/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 11.0-1.0.

Coach: George Halas (9-3-0)

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 123 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 44 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 6 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 2 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun October 1 W 1-0 @ Racine Legion 6 0
2 Sun October 8 W 2-0 @ Rock Island Independents 10 6
3 Sun October 15 W 3-0 Rochester Jeffersons 7 0
4 Sun October 22 W 4-0 Buffalo All-Americans 7 0
5 Sun October 29 L 4-1 Canton Bulldogs 6 7
6 Sun November 5 W 5-1 Dayton Triangles 9 0
7 Sun November 12 W 6-1 Oorang Indians 33 6
8 Sun November 19 W 7-1 Rock Island Independents 3 0
9 Sun November 26 W 8-1 Akron Pros 20 10
9 Thu November 30 L 8-2 @ Chicago Cardinals 0 6
11 Sun December 3 W 9-2 Toledo Maroons 22 0
11 Sun December 10 L 9-3 @ Chicago Cardinals 0 9

Scoring Summary

ProBowl(*), 1st-team All-Pro(+),
No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Dutch Sternaman 27 LH 11 11 3 3 5 6 41
Joey Sternaman 22 QB 12 11 4 1 5 2 32
Pete Stinchcomb+ 27 RH 12 6 3 3 18
George Halas 27 RE 12 11 1 1 2 2 14
George Bolan 25 FB 10 6 2 2 12
Pard Pearce 26 qb 8 1 1 1 6
Team Total 25.5 12 14 2 16 9 6 123
Opp Total 12 44