Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1922 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1922 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-3-0, Finished 2nd in NFL  · 1922 NFL Season Summary

Scored 123 points (10.2/g), 6th of 18 in the NFL. Allowed 44 points (3.7/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 79 points (6.6/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 11.0-1.0.

Coach: George Halas (9-3-0)

Stadium: Cubs Park

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun October 1 boxscore W 1-0 @ Racine Legion 6 0
2 Sun October 8 boxscore W 2-0 @ Rock Island Independents 10 6
3 Sun October 15 boxscore W 3-0 Rochester Jeffersons 7 0
4 Sun October 22 boxscore W 4-0 Buffalo All-Americans 7 0
5 Sun October 29 boxscore L 4-1 Canton Bulldogs 6 7
6 Sun November 5 boxscore W 5-1 Dayton Triangles 9 0
7 Sun November 12 boxscore W 6-1 Oorang Indians 33 6
8 Sun November 19 boxscore W 7-1 Rock Island Independents 3 0
9 Sun November 26 boxscore W 8-1 Akron Pros 20 10
9 Thu November 30 boxscore L 8-2 @ Chicago Cardinals 0 6
11 Sun December 3 boxscore W 9-2 Toledo Maroons 22 0
11 Sun December 10 boxscore L 9-3 @ Chicago Cardinals 0 9