Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1923 Game Results & Schedule

1923 Canton Bulldogs

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-0-1, Finished 1st in NFL  · 1923 NFL Season Summary

Scored 246 points (20.5/g), 1st of 20 in the NFL. Allowed 19 points (1.6/g), 1st.
 Differential of 227 points (18.9/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 12.0-0.0.

Coach: Guy Chamberlin (11-0-1)

Stadium: Lakeside Park


Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 30 boxscore W 1-0 Hammond Pros 17 0
2 Sun October 7 boxscore W 2-0 Louisville Brecks 37 0
3 Sun October 14 boxscore W 3-0 Dayton Triangles 30 0
4 Sun October 21 boxscore W 4-0 @ Chicago Bears 6 0
5 Sun October 28 boxscore W 5-0 Akron Pros 7 3
6 Sun November 4 boxscore W 6-0 @ Chicago Cardinals 7 3
7 Sun November 11 boxscore T 6-0-1 @ Buffalo All-Americans 3 3
8 Sun November 18 boxscore W 7-0-1 Oorang Indians 41 0
7 Sun November 25 boxscore W 8-0-1 @ Cleveland Indians 46 10
10 Thu November 29 boxscore W 9-0-1 Toledo Maroons 28 0
11 Sun December 2 boxscore W 10-0-1 Buffalo All-Americans 14 0
10 Sun December 9 boxscore W 11-0-1 @ Columbus Tigers 10 0