Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1957 Game Results & Schedule

1957 Detroit Lions

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-4-0, Finished 1st in NFL West Division  · 1957 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 2.0, Offense: 0.7, Defense: 1.4, SoS: 0.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 251 points (20.9/g), 6th of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 231 points (19.2/g), 7th.
 Differential of 20 points (1.7/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 6.6-5.4.

Coach: George Wilson (8-4-0)

Stadium: Briggs Stadium
 Training Camp: Cranbrook Educational Community (Bloomfield Hills, Michigan)


Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 29 boxscore L 0-1 @ Baltimore Colts 14 34 13 201 178 23 4 18 392 241 151 3
2 Sun October 6 boxscore W 1-1 @ Green Bay Packers 24 14 19 327 78 249 2 11 205 107 98 5
3 Sun October 13 boxscore W 2-1 Los Angeles Rams 10 7 12 208 82 126 1 14 241 74 167 6
4 Sun October 20 boxscore W 3-1 Baltimore Colts 31 27 20 369 191 178 4 15 322 205 117 6
5 Sun October 27 boxscore L 3-2 @ Los Angeles Rams 17 35 24 308 220 88 4 21 357 133 224 4
6 Sun November 3 boxscore L 3-3 @ San Francisco 49ers 31 35 22 416 259 157 26 379 226 153 3
7 Sun November 10 boxscore W 4-3 @ Philadelphia Eagles 27 16 18 376 177 199 4 13 201 44 157 5
8 Sun November 17 boxscore W 5-3 San Francisco 49ers 31 10 28 515 370 145 2 16 223 150 73 3
9 Sun November 24 boxscore L 5-4 Chicago Bears 7 27 14 216 110 106 4 17 279 79 200 1
10 Thu November 28 boxscore W 6-4 Green Bay Packers 18 6 13 349 134 215 5 19 286 228 58 3
11 Sun December 8 boxscore W 7-4 Cleveland Browns 20 7 15 226 75 151 1 14 266 197 69 2
12 Sun December 15 boxscore W 8-4 @ Chicago Bears 21 13 23 329 155 174 4 14 214 160 54 2
Playoffs
Division Sun December 22 boxscore W 9-4 @ San Francisco 49ers 31 27 22 324 195 129 4 20 351 224 127 5
Championship Sun December 29 boxscore W 10-4 Cleveland Browns 59 14 22 438 296 142 1 17 313 95 218 6