Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1924 Statistics & Players

1924 Frankford Yellow Jackets

 Franchise IndexNext Season

11-2-1, Finished 3rd in NFL  · 1924 NFL Season Summary

Scored 326 points (23.3/g), 2nd of 19 in the NFL. Allowed 109 points (7.8/g), 8th.
 Differential of 217 points (15.5/g), 2nd.  Expected W-L: 13.0-1.0.

Coach: Punk Berryman (11-2-1)

Stadium: Frankford Stadium

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 326 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 109 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 2 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 8 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sat September 27 boxscore W 1-0 Rochester Jeffersons 21 0
2 Sat October 4 boxscore W 2-0 Kenosha Maroons 31 6
1 Sun October 5 boxscore L 2-1 @ Dayton Triangles 7 19
4 Sat October 11 boxscore T 2-1-1 Cleveland Bulldogs 3 3
5 Sat October 18 boxscore W 3-1-1 Columbus Tigers 23 7
5 Sun October 26 boxscore L 3-2-1 @ Chicago Bears 3 33
7 Sat November 1 boxscore W 4-2-1 Akron Pros 23 0
5 Sun November 2 boxscore W 5-2-1 @ Buffalo Bisons 24 0
9 Sat November 8 boxscore W 6-2-1 Kansas City Blues 42 7
10 Sat November 15 boxscore W 7-2-1 Minneapolis Marines 39 7
7 Sun November 16 boxscore W 8-2-1 @ Cleveland Bulldogs 12 7
12 Sat November 22 boxscore W 9-2-1 Milwaukee Badgers 21 6
13 Thu November 27 boxscore W 10-2-1 Dayton Triangles 32 7
14 Sat November 29 boxscore W 11-2-1 Buffalo Bisons 45 7

Scoring Summary

No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Tex Hamer 23 FB 14 14 12 12 72
Jack Storer 24 TB 14 13 7 1 8 48
Jim Welsh 22 rg 10 8 17 7 38
George Sullivan 27 b 6 4 5 5 30
Les Haws 25 BB 13 13 3 1 4 24
Charlie Way+ 27 WB 13 8 4 4 24
Jack Finn 29 b 9 1 2 2 2 2 20
Bill Kellogg 27 4 0 3 3 18
Russ Stein 28 LT 12 12 12 1 15
Harry Dayhoff 28 b 11 3 2 2 12
Eddie Doyle 26 re 10 6 2 2 12
Milt O'Connell 24 RE 13 8 1 1 6
Butch Spagna 27 LG 14 14 1 1 6
Team Total 25.6 14 38 5 1 44 31 10 325
Opp Total 14 109