Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1924 Statistics & Players

1924 Milwaukee Badgers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-8-0, Finished 12th in NFL  · 1924 NFL Season Summary

Scored 142 points (10.9/g), 5th of 19 in the NFL. Allowed 188 points (14.5/g), 13th.
 Differential of -46 points (-3.5/g), 11th.  Expected W-L: 4.4-8.6.

Coach: Hal Erickson (5-8-0)

Stadium: Athletic Park

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 142 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 188 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 5 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 13 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 28 boxscore L 0-1 @ Chicago Cardinals 7 17
2 Sun October 5 boxscore W 1-1 Kansas City Blues 3 0
3 Sun October 12 boxscore W 2-1 Kenosha Maroons 21 0
4 Sun October 19 boxscore L 2-2 @ Green Bay Packers 0 17
5 Sun October 26 boxscore L 2-3 Racine Legion 0 10
6 Sun November 2 boxscore W 3-3 @ Chicago Cardinals 17 8
7 Sun November 9 boxscore W 4-3 Minneapolis Marines 28 7
7 Tue November 11 boxscore L 4-4 @ Kansas City Blues 3 7
9 Sun November 16 boxscore L 4-5 Green Bay Packers 10 17
12 Sat November 22 boxscore L 4-6 @ Frankford Yellow Jackets 6 21
9 Sun November 23 boxscore W 5-6 @ Buffalo Bisons 23 0
9 Thu November 27 boxscore L 5-7 @ Cleveland Bulldogs 10 53
11 Sun November 30 boxscore L 5-8 @ Chicago Bears 14 31

Scoring Summary

No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Red Dunn 23 BB 13 13 2 2 14 7 47
Dinger Doane 31 FB 11 11 4 4 24
Hal Erickson 25 b 4 4 3 3 18
Evar Swanson 22 RE 9 9 3 3 18
Ben Winkelman 25 WB 13 13 1 1 2 1 15
Clem Neacy 26 LE 13 13 2 2 12
Jimmy Conzelman 26 K/KR/P/PR/TB 13 13 1 1 6
Team Total 26.8 13 7 9 1 17 14 8 140
Opp Total 13 188