Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Green Bay Packers > 1977 Game Results & Schedule

1977 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-10-0, Finished 4th in NFC Central Division  · 1977 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -8.7, Offense: -9.1, Defense: 0.4, SoS: -2.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 134 points (9.6/g), 27th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 219 points (15.6/g), 10th.
 Differential of -85 points (-6.1/g), 22nd.  Expected W-L: 3.3-10.7.

Coach: Bart Starr (4-10-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Dave Hanner
 Other Notable Asst.: Dick LeBeau (Defensive Backs)

Stadium: Lambeau Field
 Training Camp: St. Norbert College (De Pere, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 18 boxscore W 1-0 @ New Orleans Saints 24 20 11 204 123 81 1 19 315 162 153 2
2 Sun September 25 boxscore L 1-1 Houston Oilers 10 16 15 279 184 95 4 18 227 137 90
3 Sun October 2 boxscore L 1-2 @ Minnesota Vikings 7 19 8 208 127 81 24 325 131 194
4 Sun October 9 boxscore L 1-3 Cincinnati Bengals 7 17 15 227 115 112 2 21 333 174 159 2
5 Sun October 16 boxscore L 1-4 @ Detroit Lions 6 10 11 149 82 67 6 17 262 129 133 2
6 Sun October 23 boxscore W 2-4 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 13 0 14 218 93 125 2 13 188 113 75 3
7 Sun October 30 boxscore L 2-5 Chicago Bears 0 26 17 197 96 101 1 21 419 44 375 1
8 Sun November 6 boxscore L 2-6 @ Kansas City Chiefs 10 20 15 199 115 84 20 301 124 177
9 Sun November 13 boxscore L 2-7 Los Angeles Rams 6 24 17 339 246 93 3 23 336 146 190 2
10 Mon November 21 boxscore L 2-8 @ Washington Redskins 9 10 17 196 107 89 4 15 254 95 159 1
11 Sun November 27 boxscore L 2-9 Minnesota Vikings 6 13 9 169 61 108 4 12 218 60 158 2
12 Sun December 4 boxscore W 3-9 Detroit Lions 10 9 11 229 65 164 2 13 195 95 100 3
13 Sun December 11 boxscore L 3-10 @ Chicago Bears 10 21 16 276 115 161 1 25 348 114 234 3
14 Sun December 18 boxscore W 4-10 San Francisco 49ers 16 14 19 322 219 103 20 312 195 117 3