Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2011 Game Results & Schedule

2011 Houston Texans

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 1st in AFC South Division  · 2011 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 4.5, Offense: 1.4, Defense: 3.2, SoS: -1.9, avg is 0.0.

Scored 381 points (23.8/g), 10th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 278 points (17.4/g), 4th.
 Differential of 103 points (6.4/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 10.9-5.1.

Coach: Gary Kubiak (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Rick Dennison
 Defensive Coordinator: Wade Phillips
 Other Notable Asst.: Greg Knapp (Quarterbacks)

Stadium: Reliant Stadium
 Training Camp: Houston Texans Training Facility (Houston, Texas)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 11 boxscore W 1-0 Indianapolis Colts 34 7 26 384 217 167 3 15 236 172 64 2
2 Sun September 18 boxscore W 2-0 @ Miami Dolphins 23 13 19 345 207 138 18 306 153 153 2
3 Sun September 25 boxscore L 2-1 @ New Orleans Saints 33 40 21 473 364 109 1 27 454 354 100 2
4 Sun October 2 boxscore W 3-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 17 10 17 318 138 180 20 296 178 118 1
5 Sun October 9 boxscore L 3-2 Oakland Raiders 20 25 21 473 403 70 2 11 278 184 94 1
6 Sun October 16 boxscore L 3-3 @ Baltimore Ravens 14 29 18 293 200 93 24 402 289 113 2
7 Sun October 23 boxscore W 4-3 @ Tennessee Titans 41 7 29 518 296 222 11 148 95 53 2
8 Sun October 30 boxscore W 5-3 Jacksonville Jaguars 24 14 20 358 202 156 2 13 174 90 84 2
9 Sun November 6 boxscore W 6-3 Cleveland Browns 30 12 21 380 119 261 1 10 172 128 44 2
10 Sun November 13 boxscore W 7-3 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 37 9 21 420 235 185 12 231 141 90 4
11 Bye Week
12 Sun November 27 boxscore W 8-3 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 20 13 9 215 127 88 1 14 255 150 105 1
13 Sun December 4 boxscore W 9-3 Atlanta Falcons 17 10 20 337 175 162 1 18 337 267 70 2
14 Sun December 11 boxscore W 10-3 @ Cincinnati Bengals 20 19 25 412 268 144 4 16 285 184 101 2
15 Sun December 18 boxscore L 10-4 Carolina Panthers 13 28 18 358 208 150 3 20 316 150 166
16 Thu December 22 boxscore L 10-5 @ Indianapolis Colts 16 19 14 283 112 171 1 24 320 225 95 1
17 Sun January 1 boxscore L 10-6 Tennessee Titans 22 23 22 387 235 152 1 17 361 275 86 1
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 7 boxscore W 11-6 Cincinnati Bengals 31 10 19 340 152 188 21 300 224 76 3
Division Sun January 15 boxscore L 11-7 @ Baltimore Ravens 13 20 16 315 184 131 4 11 227 140 87