Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2009 Game Results & Schedule

2009 Jacksonville Jaguars

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-9-0, Finished 4th in AFC South Division  · 2009 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -6.5, Offense: -3.8, Defense: -2.6, SoS: -0.9, avg is 0.0.

Scored 290 points (18.1/g), 24th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 380 points (23.8/g), 24th.
 Differential of -90 points (-5.6/g), 25th.  Expected W-L: 5.5-10.5.

Coach: Jack Del Rio (7-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Dirk Koetter
 Defensive Coordinator: Mel Tucker

Stadium: Jacksonville Municipal Stadium
 Training Camp: EverBank Practice Field (Jacksonville, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 13 boxscore L 0-1 @ Indianapolis Colts 12 14 12 228 114 114 21 365 294 71 2 -4.99 0.52 -0.45
2 Sun September 20 boxscore L 0-2 Arizona Cardinals 17 31 18 367 275 92 3 22 383 265 118 2 -4.32 -10.45 0.09
3 Sun September 27 boxscore W 1-2 @ Houston Texans 31 24 24 399 214 185 1 23 397 286 111 2 18.25 -11.10 -0.07
4 Sun October 4 boxscore W 2-2 Tennessee Titans 37 17 27 442 305 137 1 19 379 284 95 3 14.27 2.98 2.04
5 Sun October 11 boxscore L 2-3 @ Seattle Seahawks 0 41 10 199 161 38 2 24 379 236 143 -27.80 -17.82 3.70
6 Sun October 18 boxscore W OT 3-3 St. Louis Rams 23 20 33 492 326 166 3 13 262 207 55 1 8.99 2.30 -10.35
7 Bye Week
8 Sun November 1 boxscore L 3-4 @ Tennessee Titans 13 30 12 330 113 217 2 20 430 125 305 -4.02 -15.00 1.58
9 Sun November 8 boxscore W 4-4 Kansas City Chiefs 24 21 21 426 253 173 1 14 301 241 60 12.56 -1.64 -3.97
10 Sun November 15 boxscore W 5-4 @ New York Jets 24 22 18 347 208 139 1 19 322 212 110 3 9.59 3.64 -11.16
11 Sun November 22 boxscore W 6-4 Buffalo Bills 18 15 19 310 208 102 2 14 343 290 53 3 -1.28 4.21 0.33
12 Sun November 29 boxscore L 6-5 @ San Francisco 49ers 3 20 18 357 261 96 2 15 284 232 52 -6.50 -5.51 -7.34
13 Sun December 6 boxscore W 7-5 Houston Texans 23 18 19 323 216 107 1 19 305 233 72 3 2.86 6.36 -5.95
14 Sun December 13 boxscore L 7-6 Miami Dolphins 10 14 10 217 122 95 22 354 208 146 3 -11.96 1.26 6.76
15 Thu December 17 boxscore L 7-7 Indianapolis Colts 31 35 25 345 206 139 1 18 369 308 61 1 14.42 -16.89 -1.13
16 Sun December 27 boxscore L 7-8 @ New England Patriots 7 35 16 275 177 98 2 26 464 267 197 1 -6.91 -25.33 1.82
17 Sun January 3 boxscore L 7-9 @ Cleveland Browns 17 23 18 328 197 131 1 18 300 86 214 1 3.10 -5.91 -2.19