Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1991 Game Results & Schedule

1991 Miami Dolphins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, Finished 3rd in AFC East Division  · 1991 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -4.1, Offense: 0.7, Defense: -4.8, SoS: -3.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 343 points (21.4/g), 6th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 349 points (21.8/g), 24th.
 Differential of -6 points (-0.4/g), 18th.  Expected W-L: 7.8-8.2.

Coach: Don Shula (8-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Gary Stevens
 Defensive Coordinator: Tom Olivadotti

Stadium: Joe Robbie Stadium
 Training Camp: St. Thomas University (Miami Gardens, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 1 boxscore L 0-1 @ Buffalo Bills 31 35 23 396 250 146 1 33 582 397 185 2
2 Sun September 8 boxscore W 1-1 Indianapolis Colts 17 6 20 277 129 148 2 11 150 81 69
3 Sun September 15 boxscore L 1-2 @ Detroit Lions 13 17 17 226 154 72 24 353 164 189 1
4 Sun September 22 boxscore W 2-2 Green Bay Packers 16 13 11 232 195 37 1 13 263 219 44 3
5 Sun September 29 boxscore L 2-3 @ New York Jets 23 41 19 324 278 46 2 20 427 221 206
6 Sun October 6 boxscore W 3-3 @ New England Patriots 20 10 19 370 314 56 2 14 195 140 55 2
7 Sun October 13 boxscore L 3-4 @ Kansas City Chiefs 7 42 19 345 253 92 2 25 452 231 221
8 Sun October 20 boxscore L 3-5 Houston Oilers 13 17 16 275 218 57 5 23 282 162 120 4
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 3 boxscore W 4-5 @ Indianapolis Colts 10 6 15 298 231 67 15 278 183 95 2
11 Sun November 10 boxscore W 5-5 New England Patriots 30 20 20 324 255 69 1 18 323 239 84 1
12 Mon November 18 boxscore L 5-6 Buffalo Bills 27 41 25 392 317 75 5 27 433 171 262
13 Sun November 24 boxscore W OT 6-6 @ Chicago Bears 16 13 17 275 172 103 3 23 328 204 124 1
14 Sun December 1 boxscore W 7-6 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 33 14 25 468 297 171 1 19 258 199 59 2
15 Mon December 9 boxscore W 8-6 Cincinnati Bengals 37 13 21 358 266 92 19 355 196 159 2
16 Sun December 15 boxscore L 8-7 @ San Diego Chargers 30 38 23 348 273 75 2 20 368 170 198
17 Sun December 22 boxscore L OT 8-8 New York Jets 20 23 22 333 287 46 1 23 359 128 231 1