Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > New York Giants > 1931 Game Results & Schedule

1931 New York Giants

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-6-1, Finished 5th in NFL  · 1931 NFL Season Summary

Scored 154 points (11.0/g), 5th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 100 points (7.1/g), 4th.
 Differential of 54 points (3.9/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 10.3-3.7.

Coach: Steve Owen (7-6-1)

 Training Camp: (New York, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 27 W 1-0 @ Providence Steam Roller 14 6
3 Wed September 30 L 1-1 @ Portsmouth Spartans 6 14
4 Sun October 4 L 1-2 @ Green Bay Packers 7 27
3 Sun October 11 L 1-3 @ Chicago Bears 0 6
5 Sun October 18 W 2-3 Staten Island Stapletons 7 0
6 Sun October 25 W 3-3 Brooklyn Dodgers 27 0
7 Sun November 1 W 4-3 Portsmouth Spartans 14 0
8 Sun November 8 W 5-3 Frankford Yellow Jackets 13 0
9 Sun November 15 L 5-4 Chicago Bears 6 12
10 Sun November 22 L 5-5 Green Bay Packers 10 14
11 Thu November 26 L 5-6 @ Staten Island Stapletons 6 9
12 Sun November 29 T 5-6-1 Providence Steam Roller 0 0
14 Sun December 6 W 6-6-1 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 19 6
13 Sun December 13 W 7-6-1 @ Chicago Bears 25 6