Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1931 Statistics & Players

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1931 Staten Island Stapletons

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-6-1, NFL  · 1931 NFL Season Summary

Scored 79 points (7.2/g), 6th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 118 points (10.7/g), 5th.
 Differential of -39 points (-3.5/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 3.1-7.9.

Coach: Hinkey Haines (1-3-0) and Marty Brill (3-3-1)

Stadium: Thompson's Stadium

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 79 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 118 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 6 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 5 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun October 4 boxscore W 1-0 Brooklyn Dodgers 9 7
6 Sun October 11 boxscore L 1-1 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 6 18
5 Sun October 18 boxscore L 1-2 @ New York Giants 0 7
4 Sun October 25 boxscore L 1-3 Portsmouth Spartans 7 20
5 Sun November 1 boxscore T 1-3-1 Providence Steam Roller 7 7
6 Wed November 4 boxscore W 2-3-1 Brooklyn Dodgers 13 0
9 Sun November 8 boxscore L 2-4-1 @ Green Bay Packers 0 26
11 Wed November 11 boxscore L 2-5-1 @ Portsmouth Spartans 12 14
8 Sun November 15 boxscore L 2-6-1 @ Providence Steam Roller 0 6
10 Sun November 22 boxscore W 3-6-1 Cleveland Indians 16 7
11 Thu November 26 boxscore W 4-6-1 New York Giants 9 6

Scoring Summary

No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Ken Strong+ 25 TB 11 9 6 1 7 5 2 53
Chief McLain 26 fb 9 5 2 2 12
Stu Clancy 25 b 11 4 1 1 6
Al Kanya 23 LT 11 11 1 1 6
Team Total 25.3 11 7 2 1 1 11 5 2 77
Opp Total 11 118