Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2009 Game Results & Schedule

2009 Tennessee Titans

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, Finished 3rd in AFC South Division  · 2009 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.8, Offense: 0.9, Defense: -3.6, SoS: 0.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 354 points (22.1/g), 16th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 402 points (25.1/g), 28th.
 Differential of -48 points (-3.0/g), 21st.  Expected W-L: 6.8-9.2.

Coach: Jeff Fisher (8-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mike Heimerdinger
 Defensive Coordinator: Chuck Cecil
 Other Notable Asst.: Dowell Loggains (Offensive Quality Control) and Mike Munchak (Offensive Line)

Stadium: LP Field
 Training Camp: Tennessee Titans Training Facility (Nashville, Tennessee)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Thu September 10 boxscore L OT 0-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 10 13 18 320 234 86 2 19 357 321 36 3 -3.56 5.41 -7.06
2 Sun September 20 boxscore L 0-2 Houston Texans 31 34 19 449 209 240 2 19 420 357 63 9.39 -13.24 -1.68
3 Sun September 27 boxscore L 0-3 @ New York Jets 17 24 17 286 159 127 4 13 229 146 83 2 -14.19 16.76 -12.14
4 Sun October 4 boxscore L 0-4 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 17 37 19 379 284 95 3 27 442 305 137 1 -2.98 -14.27 -2.04
5 Sun October 11 boxscore L 0-5 Indianapolis Colts 9 31 12 245 155 90 2 23 367 309 58 2 -15.40 -14.57 8.48
6 Sun October 18 boxscore L 0-6 @ New England Patriots 0 59 9 186 -7 193 5 32 619 426 193 -27.56 -36.89 7.42
7 Bye Week
8 Sun November 1 boxscore W 1-6 Jacksonville Jaguars 30 13 20 430 125 305 12 330 113 217 2 15.00 4.02 -1.58
9 Sun November 8 boxscore W 2-6 @ San Francisco 49ers 34 27 14 315 163 152 25 358 250 108 4 8.13 3.59 -1.62
10 Sun November 15 boxscore W 3-6 Buffalo Bills 41 17 20 378 210 168 1 14 296 207 89 2 14.31 11.28 -7.17
11 Mon November 23 boxscore W 4-6 @ Houston Texans 20 17 22 344 116 228 1 17 340 283 57 6.54 -6.75 2.40
12 Sun November 29 boxscore W 5-6 Arizona Cardinals 20 17 20 532 369 163 1 15 292 217 75 14.72 -2.92 -6.25
13 Sun December 6 boxscore L 5-7 @ Indianapolis Colts 17 27 24 375 233 142 2 23 358 270 88 -1.97 -16.18 6.33
14 Sun December 13 boxscore W 6-7 St. Louis Rams 47 7 19 446 286 160 1 15 240 160 80 5 20.33 29.09 -9.03
15 Sun December 20 boxscore W OT 7-7 Miami Dolphins 27 24 19 364 236 128 2 23 468 347 121 4 3.75 -1.55 1.93
16 Fri December 25 boxscore L 7-8 San Diego Chargers 17 42 17 270 88 182 3 30 425 259 166 1 -1.68 -30.07 4.63
17 Sun January 3 boxscore W 8-8 @ Seattle Seahawks 17 13 19 304 171 133 2 16 309 169 140 1 0.54 1.98 -0.40