Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2009 Game Results & Schedule

2009 St. Louis Rams

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

1-15-0, Finished 4th in NFC West Division  · 2009 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -17.4, Offense: -11.7, Defense: -5.8, SoS: -1.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 175 points (10.9/g), 32nd of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 436 points (27.2/g), 31st.
 Differential of -261 points (-16.3/g), 32nd.  Expected W-L: 1.6-14.4.

Coach: Steve Spagnuolo (1-15-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Pat Shurmur
 Defensive Coordinator: Ken Flajole

Stadium: Edward Jones Dome
 Training Camp: Rams Park Training Center (Earth City, Missouri)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 13 boxscore L 0-1 @ Seattle Seahawks 0 28 13 247 170 77 1 25 446 279 167 3 -13.05 -7.80 -6.05
2 Sun September 20 boxscore L 0-2 @ Washington Redskins 7 9 14 245 119 126 1 21 362 237 125 1 -4.64 0.71 -0.41
3 Sun September 27 boxscore L 0-3 Green Bay Packers 17 36 22 336 187 149 3 24 402 250 152 -5.31 -14.11 -1.73
4 Sun October 4 boxscore L 0-4 @ San Francisco 49ers 0 35 9 177 82 95 3 13 228 132 96 -29.40 2.85 -5.43
5 Sun October 11 boxscore L 0-5 Minnesota Vikings 10 38 27 400 278 122 4 21 377 288 89 1 -4.40 -20.28 -0.44
6 Sun October 18 boxscore L OT 0-6 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 20 23 13 262 207 55 1 33 492 326 166 3 -2.30 -8.99 10.35
7 Sun October 25 boxscore L 0-7 Indianapolis Colts 6 42 14 272 117 155 2 24 391 235 156 -16.54 -24.73 5.96
8 Sun November 1 boxscore W 1-7 @ Detroit Lions 17 10 21 362 212 150 1 17 289 162 127 1 6.65 7.05 -2.27
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 15 boxscore L 1-8 New Orleans Saints 23 28 23 434 293 141 1 19 420 217 203 3 6.79 -5.90 -6.09
11 Sun November 22 boxscore L 1-9 Arizona Cardinals 13 21 16 314 191 123 1 24 444 261 183 2 -10.52 -10.00 7.60
12 Sun November 29 boxscore L 1-10 Seattle Seahawks 17 27 23 364 251 113 2 15 265 95 170 1 -6.46 1.58 -7.29
13 Sun December 6 boxscore L 1-11 @ Chicago Bears 9 17 14 233 98 135 2 14 248 128 120 1 -22.61 8.16 7.87
14 Sun December 13 boxscore L 1-12 @ Tennessee Titans 7 47 15 240 160 80 5 19 446 286 160 1 -29.09 -20.33 9.03
15 Sun December 20 boxscore L 1-13 Houston Texans 13 16 15 237 149 88 2 22 419 367 52 2 -4.65 -6.15 11.36
16 Sun December 27 boxscore L 1-14 @ Arizona Cardinals 10 31 14 238 150 88 4 26 407 297 110 1 -13.45 -11.15 7.76
17 Sun January 3 boxscore L 1-15 San Francisco 49ers 6 28 6 109 22 87 16 329 204 125 -29.70 -0.28 8.68