Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2010 Game Results & Schedule

2010 San Diego Chargers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, Finished 2nd in AFC West Division  · 2010 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 4.8, Offense: 3.2, Defense: 1.6, SoS: -2.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 441 points (27.6/g), 2nd of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 322 points (20.1/g), 10th.
 Differential of 119 points (7.4/g), 5th.  Expected W-L: 10.9-5.1.

Coach: Norv Turner (9-7-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Clarence Shelmon
 Defensive Coordinator: Ron Rivera
 Other Notable Asst.: Rob Chudzinski (Tight Ends/Assistant HC), Hal Hunter (Offensive Line) and John Pagano (Linebackers)

Stadium: Qualcomm Stadium
 Training Camp: Chargers Park (San Diego, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Mon September 13 boxscore L 0-1 @ Kansas City Chiefs 14 21 18 389 280 109 1 9 197 62 135
2 Sun September 19 boxscore W 1-1 Jacksonville Jaguars 38 13 25 477 326 151 3 20 350 279 71 6
3 Sun September 26 boxscore L 1-2 @ Seattle Seahawks 20 27 27 518 429 89 5 13 271 203 68 2
4 Sun October 3 boxscore W 2-2 Arizona Cardinals 41 10 23 419 239 180 1 10 134 87 47 3
5 Sun October 10 boxscore L 2-3 @ Oakland Raiders 27 35 29 506 415 91 3 14 279 168 111
6 Sun October 17 boxscore L 2-4 @ St. Louis Rams 17 20 22 287 208 79 1 20 300 183 117
7 Sun October 24 boxscore L 2-5 New England Patriots 20 23 23 363 325 38 4 15 179 128 51
8 Sun October 31 boxscore W 3-5 Tennessee Titans 33 25 23 456 300 156 1 15 370 305 65
9 Sun November 7 boxscore W 4-5 @ Houston Texans 29 23 18 367 290 77 2 25 392 252 140 1
10 Bye Week
11 Mon November 22 boxscore W 5-5 Denver Broncos 35 14 21 400 253 147 1 16 235 172 63 1
12 Sun November 28 boxscore W 6-5 @ Indianapolis Colts 36 14 18 301 172 129 16 303 279 24 5
13 Sun December 5 boxscore L 6-6 Oakland Raiders 13 28 18 286 265 21 2 22 368 117 251 1
14 Sun December 12 boxscore W 7-6 Kansas City Chiefs 31 0 25 426 219 207 2 5 67 19 48
15 Thu December 16 boxscore W 8-6 San Francisco 49ers 34 7 24 374 266 108 11 192 131 61 1
16 Sun December 26 boxscore L 8-7 @ Cincinnati Bengals 20 34 23 313 249 64 2 18 371 269 102 1
17 Sun January 2 boxscore W 9-7 @ Denver Broncos 33 28 20 447 283 164 1 18 337 191 146 2