Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2011 Game Results & Schedule

2011 San Francisco 49ers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

13-3-0, Finished 1st in NFC West Division  · 2011 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 8.3, Offense: 1.7, Defense: 6.6, SoS: -1.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 380 points (23.8/g), 11th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 229 points (14.3/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 151 points (9.4/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 12.3-3.7.

Coach: Jim Harbaugh (13-3-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Greg Roman
 Defensive Coordinator: Vic Fangio
 Other Notable Asst.: Jim Tomsula (Defensive Line)

Stadium: Candlestick Park
 Training Camp: San Francisco 49ers Training Facility (Santa Clara, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 11 boxscore W 1-0 Seattle Seahawks 33 17 12 209 124 85 18 219 155 64 3
2 Sun September 18 boxscore L OT 1-1 Dallas Cowboys 24 27 14 206 132 74 1 20 472 427 45 2
3 Sun September 25 boxscore W 2-1 @ Cincinnati Bengals 13 8 16 226 176 50 1 14 228 149 79 3
4 Sun October 2 boxscore W 3-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 24 23 22 442 278 164 1 23 513 405 108 3
5 Sun October 9 boxscore W 4-1 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 48 3 28 418 205 213 1 14 272 186 86 3
6 Sun October 16 boxscore W 5-1 @ Detroit Lions 25 19 14 314 111 203 2 21 310 244 66
7 Bye Week
8 Sun October 30 boxscore W 6-1 Cleveland Browns 20 10 19 348 174 174 18 290 224 66 2
9 Sun November 6 boxscore W 7-1 @ Washington Redskins 19 11 15 326 188 138 1 17 303 251 52 3
10 Sun November 13 boxscore W 8-1 New York Giants 27 20 16 305 228 77 1 21 395 302 93 2
11 Sun November 20 boxscore W 9-1 Arizona Cardinals 23 7 25 431 267 164 1 11 229 149 80 5
12 Thu November 24 boxscore L 9-2 @ Baltimore Ravens 6 16 12 170 96 74 1 16 253 161 92
13 Sun December 4 boxscore W 10-2 St. Louis Rams 26 0 18 389 245 144 10 157 126 31 2
14 Sun December 11 boxscore L 10-3 @ Arizona Cardinals 19 21 12 233 143 90 12 325 270 55 3
15 Mon December 19 boxscore W 11-3 Pittsburgh Steelers 20 3 17 287 187 100 20 389 305 84 4
16 Sat December 24 boxscore W 12-3 @ Seattle Seahawks 19 17 21 349 171 178 14 265 141 124 1
17 Sun January 1 boxscore W 13-3 @ St. Louis Rams 34 27 21 321 205 116 18 311 200 111 2
Playoffs
Division Sat January 14 boxscore W 14-3 New Orleans Saints 36 32 17 407 264 143 1 26 472 435 37 5
ConfChamp Sun January 22 boxscore L OT 14-4 New York Giants 17 20 15 328 178 150 2 20 352 267 85