Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2009 Game Results & Schedule

2009 Tampa Bay Buccaneers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-13-0, Finished 4th in NFC South Division  · 2009 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -5.6, Offense: -4.6, Defense: -1.1, SoS: 4.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 244 points (15.2/g), 30th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 400 points (25.0/g), 27th.
 Differential of -156 points (-9.8/g), 29th.  Expected W-L: 3.8-12.2.

Coach: Raheem Morris (3-13-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Greg Olson
 Defensive Coordinator: Raheem Morris
 Other Notable Asst.: Joe Barry (Linebackers)

Stadium: Raymond James Stadium
 Training Camp: One Buccaneer Place (Tampa, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 13 boxscore L 0-1 Dallas Cowboys 21 34 26 450 276 174 18 462 344 118
2 Sun September 20 boxscore L 0-2 @ Buffalo Bills 20 33 19 353 296 57 2 25 438 220 218 2
3 Sun September 27 boxscore L 0-3 New York Giants 0 24 5 86 58 28 1 27 397 171 226
4 Sun October 4 boxscore L 0-4 @ Washington Redskins 13 16 12 229 100 129 2 14 277 152 125 4
5 Sun October 11 boxscore L 0-5 @ Philadelphia Eagles 14 33 22 303 218 85 3 16 325 249 76
6 Sun October 18 boxscore L 0-6 Carolina Panthers 21 28 12 245 121 124 2 22 322 55 267 3
7 Sun October 25 boxscore L 0-7 New England Patriots 7 35 10 240 151 89 3 18 414 307 107 2
8 Bye Week
9 Sun November 8 boxscore W 1-7 Green Bay Packers 38 28 17 279 198 81 1 20 404 234 170 3
10 Sun November 15 boxscore L 1-8 @ Miami Dolphins 23 25 16 301 180 121 2 23 374 175 199 2
11 Sun November 22 boxscore L 1-9 New Orleans Saints 7 38 14 219 100 119 4 21 370 187 183
12 Sun November 29 boxscore L 1-10 @ Atlanta Falcons 17 20 13 318 245 73 1 21 297 222 75 1
13 Sun December 6 boxscore L 1-11 @ Carolina Panthers 6 16 22 469 315 154 5 15 309 152 157 2
14 Sun December 13 boxscore L 1-12 New York Jets 3 26 6 124 81 43 3 14 310 135 175 1
15 Sun December 20 boxscore W 2-12 @ Seattle Seahawks 24 7 15 339 205 134 1 23 380 252 128 5
16 Sun December 27 boxscore W OT 3-12 @ New Orleans Saints 20 17 24 439 263 176 2 23 373 249 124 1
17 Sun January 3 boxscore L 3-13 Atlanta Falcons 10 20 13 206 166 40 2 24 397 214 183 3