Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1991 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

1991 Washington Redskins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

14-2-0, Finished 1st in NFC East Division  · 1991 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 16.6, Offense: 11.7, Defense: 4.9, SoS: 0.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 485 points (30.3/g), 1st of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 224 points (14.0/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 261 points (16.3/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 13.8-2.2.

Coach: Joe Gibbs (14-2-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Larry Peccatiello and Richie Petitbon

Stadium: Robert F. Kennedy Memorial Stadium
 Training Camp: Dickinson College (Carlisle, Pennsylvania)


Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 1 boxscore W 1-0 Detroit Lions 45 0 23 392 201 191 1 9 154 61 93 4
2 Mon September 9 boxscore W 2-0 @ Dallas Cowboys 33 31 20 332 192 140 1 19 349 224 125 2
3 Sun September 15 boxscore W 3-0 Phoenix Cardinals 34 0 22 350 181 169 2 10 165 110 55 4
4 Sun September 22 boxscore W 4-0 @ Cincinnati Bengals 34 27 20 344 212 132 2 21 322 186 136 1
5 Mon September 30 boxscore W 5-0 Philadelphia Eagles 23 0 17 357 184 173 4 4 89 35 54 3
6 Sun October 6 boxscore W 6-0 @ Chicago Bears 20 7 12 243 168 75 1 19 319 199 120 3
7 Sun October 13 boxscore W 7-0 Cleveland Browns 42 17 23 398 190 208 1 17 389 301 88 2
8 Bye Week
9 Sun October 27 boxscore W 8-0 @ New York Giants 17 13 16 254 159 95 1 15 271 137 134 1
10 Sun November 3 boxscore W OT 9-0 Houston Oilers 16 13 19 349 195 154 4 16 267 242 25 3
11 Sun November 10 boxscore W 10-0 Atlanta Falcons 56 17 20 559 451 108 12 271 209 62 6
12 Sun November 17 boxscore W 11-0 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 41 14 23 462 365 97 16 282 241 41 2
13 Sun November 24 boxscore L 11-1 Dallas Cowboys 21 24 15 262 212 50 1 23 399 277 122 1
14 Sun December 1 boxscore W 12-1 @ Los Angeles Rams 27 6 15 353 269 84 1 16 278 181 97 1
15 Sun December 8 boxscore W 13-1 @ Phoenix Cardinals 20 14 21 384 249 135 1 11 194 128 66 2
16 Sun December 15 boxscore W 14-1 New York Giants 34 17 18 415 264 151 2 20 337 259 78 3
17 Sun December 22 boxscore L 14-2 @ Philadelphia Eagles 22 24 18 287 200 87 1 14 207 157 50 3
Playoffs
Division Sat January 4 boxscore W 15-2 Atlanta Falcons 24 7 22 332 170 162 1 12 193 150 43 6
ConfChamp Sun January 12 boxscore W 16-2 Detroit Lions 41 10 17 345 228 117 20 304 232 72 3
SuperBowl Sun January 26 boxscore W 17-2 N Buffalo Bills 37 24 24 417 292 125 1 25 283 240 43 5