Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > Schedule

1962 AFL Weekly League Schedule

Previous Season / Next Season

Week-by-Week Games

Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
1 Fri September 7 boxscore Denver Broncos San Diego Chargers 30 21 505 3 208 1
1 Sat September 8 boxscore Dallas Texans Boston Patriots 42 28 421 0 322 1
1 Sun September 9 boxscore New York Titans @ Oakland Raiders 28 17 424 5 313 3
1 Sun September 9 boxscore Houston Oilers @ Buffalo Bills 28 23 420 6 220 5
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
2 Sat September 15 boxscore Denver Broncos @ Buffalo Bills 23 20 455 4 385 2
2 Sun September 16 boxscore San Diego Chargers New York Titans 40 14 297 2 248 6
2 Sun September 16 boxscore Boston Patriots Houston Oilers 34 21 430 1 461 5
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
3 Fri September 21 boxscore Boston Patriots Denver Broncos 41 16 341 4 413 5
3 Sat September 22 boxscore New York Titans @ Buffalo Bills 17 6 235 2 327 7
2 Sun September 23 boxscore Dallas Texans @ Oakland Raiders 26 16 285 1 236 4
3 Sun September 23 boxscore Houston Oilers @ San Diego Chargers 42 17 432 1 337 3
3 Sun September 30 boxscore San Diego Chargers @ Oakland Raiders 42 33 384 3 266 3
3 Sun September 30 boxscore Dallas Texans Buffalo Bills 41 21 551 2 235 3
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
4 Sun September 30 boxscore Denver Broncos @ New York Titans 32 10 333 4 244 4
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
5 Fri October 5 boxscore Denver Broncos Oakland Raiders 44 7 303 5 197 6
5 Sat October 6 boxscore Boston Patriots @ New York Titans 43 14 355 0 373 4
5 Sun October 7 boxscore San Diego Chargers Dallas Texans 32 28 371 1 213 3
4 Sun October 7 boxscore Houston Oilers Buffalo Bills 17 14 322 5 206 3
5 Fri October 12 boxscore Dallas Texans @ Boston Patriots 27 7 414 2 316 5
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
6 Sat October 13 boxscore Buffalo Bills San Diego Chargers 35 10 439 3 115 4
5 Sun October 14 boxscore Houston Oilers New York Titans 56 17 437 1 140 6
5 Sun October 14 boxscore Denver Broncos @ Oakland Raiders 23 6 329 5 229 7
6 Fri October 19 boxscore Boston Patriots San Diego Chargers 24 20 312 2 260 4
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
7 Sat October 20 boxscore Buffalo Bills Oakland Raiders 14 6 252 1 290 2
6 Sun October 21 boxscore Dallas Texans New York Titans 20 17 342 2 276 3
7 Sun October 21 boxscore Denver Broncos Houston Oilers 20 10 387 1 268 0
7 Fri October 26 boxscore Boston Patriots Oakland Raiders 26 16 430 3 279 1
7 Sun October 28 boxscore Dallas Texans @ Houston Oilers 31 7 313 2 275 9
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
8 Sun October 28 boxscore New York Titans San Diego Chargers 23 3 345 2 183 6
8 Sun October 28 boxscore Buffalo Bills @ Denver Broncos 45 38 452 1 363 3
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
9 Sat November 3 boxscore Boston Patriots @ Buffalo Bills 28 28 375 3 240 1
8 Sun November 4 boxscore Houston Oilers @ Dallas Texans 14 6 335 1 263 3
9 Sun November 4 boxscore Denver Broncos @ San Diego Chargers 23 20 251 3 313 4
9 Sun November 4 boxscore New York Titans Oakland Raiders 31 21 405 4 200 3
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
10 Sun November 11 boxscore Dallas Texans @ New York Titans 52 31 337 3 242 6
9 Sun November 11 boxscore Houston Oilers @ Oakland Raiders 28 20 355 5 273 5
10 Sun November 11 boxscore Boston Patriots @ Denver Broncos 33 29 396 2 343 2
10 Sun November 11 boxscore Buffalo Bills @ San Diego Chargers 40 20 335 2 370 5
10 Sun November 18 boxscore Houston Oilers Boston Patriots 21 17 327 5 344 2
10 Sun November 18 boxscore Buffalo Bills @ Oakland Raiders 10 6 405 4 114 6
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
11 Sun November 18 boxscore Dallas Texans @ Denver Broncos 24 3 447 1 179 1
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
12 Thu November 22 boxscore New York Titans @ Denver Broncos 46 45 381 4 294 4
11 Fri November 23 boxscore Boston Patriots Buffalo Bills 21 10 319 1 255 1
11 Sun November 25 boxscore Houston Oilers San Diego Chargers 33 27 275 7 394 3
11 Sun November 25 boxscore Dallas Texans Oakland Raiders 35 7 400 2 214 1
12 Fri November 30 boxscore Boston Patriots New York Titans 24 17 341 2 273 0
12 Sun December 2 boxscore San Diego Chargers Oakland Raiders 31 21 335 2 372 3
12 Sun December 2 boxscore Houston Oilers Denver Broncos 34 17 332 6 245 9
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
13 Sun December 2 boxscore Buffalo Bills Dallas Texans 23 14 321 1 293 4
13 Sat December 8 boxscore Buffalo Bills @ New York Titans 20 3 392 4 207 3
13 Sun December 9 boxscore Houston Oilers Oakland Raiders 32 17 271 2 416 3
13 Sun December 9 boxscore Boston Patriots @ San Diego Chargers 20 14 287 2 187 3
13 Sun December 9 boxscore Dallas Texans Denver Broncos 17 10 345 4 302 5
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
14 Sat December 15 boxscore Houston Oilers @ New York Titans 44 10 461 4 162 6
14 Sun December 16 boxscore Oakland Raiders Boston Patriots 20 0 288 2 168 5
14 Sun December 16 boxscore Dallas Texans San Diego Chargers 26 17 238 2 327 7
Playoffs
ConfChamp Sun December 23 boxscore Dallas Texans @ Houston Oilers 20 17 237 1 359 5