Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Chicago Bears > 1928 Statistics & Players

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

1928 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-5-1, Finished 5th in NFL  · 1928 NFL Season Summary

Scored 182 points (14.0/g), 2nd of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 85 points (6.5/g), 3rd.
 Differential of 97 points (7.5/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 11.2-1.8.

Coach: George Halas (7-5-1)

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 182 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 85 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 2 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 3 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 23 W 1-0 @ Chicago Cardinals 15 0
2 Sun September 30 T 1-0-1 @ Green Bay Packers 12 12
3 Sun October 14 W 2-0-1 New York Giants 13 0
4 Sun October 21 L 2-1-1 Green Bay Packers 6 16
5 Sun October 28 L 2-2-1 Detroit Wolverines 0 6
6 Sun November 4 W 3-2-1 New York Yankees 27 0
7 Sun November 11 W 4-2-1 Dayton Triangles 27 0
8 Sun November 18 W 5-2-1 Pottsville Maroons 13 6
8 Sun November 25 L 5-3-1 @ Detroit Wolverines 7 14
10 Thu November 29 W 6-3-1 Chicago Cardinals 34 0
11 Sun December 2 W 7-3-1 Frankford Yellow Jackets 28 6
12 Sun December 9 L 7-4-1 Green Bay Packers 0 6
13 Sat December 15 L 7-5-1 Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 19

Scoring Summary

ProBowl(*), 1st-team All-Pro(+),
No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Bill Senn 23 b 12 4 1 4 1 6 1 37
Joey Sternaman 28 QB 13 11 4 4 6 30
Paddy Driscoll 33 LH 12 12 2 2 8 20
Dick Sturtridge 24 10 0 2 1 3 1 19
Buck White 28 FB 13 11 3 3 18
Milt Romney 29 b 11 2 1 1 2 1 13
Laurie Walquist 30 RH 12 10 2 2 12
Roy Carlson 22 e 10 3 1 1 6
George Halas 33 4 0 1 1 6
Tillie Voss 31 LE 13 13 1 1 6
John Wallace 24 e 12 3 1 1 6
Ted Drews 26 RE 7 7 1 1
Team Total 26.5 13 13 11 2 1 27 18 174
Opp Total 13 85