Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1927 Statistics & Players

1927 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-3-2, Finished 3rd in NFL  · 1927 NFL Season Summary

Scored 149 points (10.6/g), 4th of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 98 points (7.0/g), 4th.
 Differential of 51 points (3.6/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 10.2-3.8.

Coach: George Halas (9-3-2)

Stadium: Wrigley Field

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 149 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 98 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 4 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 4 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 25 boxscore W 1-0 @ Chicago Cardinals 9 0
3 Sun October 2 boxscore W 2-0 @ Green Bay Packers 7 6
3 Sun October 16 boxscore W 3-0 New York Yankees 12 0
4 Sun October 23 boxscore W 4-0 Cleveland Bulldogs 14 12
5 Sun October 30 boxscore W 5-0 Dayton Triangles 14 6
6 Sun November 6 boxscore T 5-0-1 Providence Steam Roller 0 0
8 Tue November 8 boxscore L 5-1-1 @ New York Yankees 6 26
8 Sun November 13 boxscore W 6-1-1 Pottsville Maroons 30 12
9 Sun November 20 boxscore W 7-1-1 Green Bay Packers 14 6
10 Thu November 24 boxscore L 7-2-1 Chicago Cardinals 0 3
11 Sun November 27 boxscore L 7-3-1 @ New York Giants 7 13
12 Sat December 3 boxscore T 7-3-2 Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 0
13 Sun December 4 boxscore W 8-3-2 Frankford Yellow Jackets 9 0
14 Sun December 11 boxscore W 9-3-2 Duluth Eskimos 27 14

Scoring Summary

No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Paddy Driscoll+ 32 LH 14 10 5 5 7 2 43
Bill Senn 22 13 0 5 1 6 36
George Halas 32 e 10 1 1 1 1 3 18
Joey Sternaman 27 qb 14 7 1 1 2 4 16
Buck White 27 fb 13 6 2 2 12
Oscar Knop 31 FB 10 7 1 1 6
Milt Romney 28 qb 14 7 1 1 6
Laurie Walquist 29 RH 14 14 1 1 6
Team Total 27.2 14 14 5 1 1 21 11 2 143
Opp Total 14 98