Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1927 Statistics & Players

1927 New York Yankees

 Franchise IndexNext Season

7-8-1, Finished 6th in NFL  · 1927 NFL Season Summary

Scored 142 points (8.9/g), 5th of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 174 points (10.9/g), 8th.
 Differential of -32 points (-2.0/g), 7th.  Expected W-L: 6.1-9.9.

Coach: Ralph Scott (7-8-1)

Stadium: Yankee Stadium

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 142 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 174 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 5 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 8 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
3 Sun October 2 boxscore W 1-0 @ Dayton Triangles 6 3
3 Sun October 9 boxscore W 2-0 @ Cleveland Bulldogs 13 7
3 Wed October 12 boxscore W 3-0 @ Buffalo Bisons 19 8
3 Sun October 16 boxscore L 3-1 @ Chicago Bears 0 12
6 Sun October 23 boxscore L 3-2 @ Green Bay Packers 0 13
5 Sun October 30 boxscore W 4-2 @ Chicago Cardinals 7 6
7 Sun November 6 boxscore L 4-3 @ Cleveland Bulldogs 0 15
8 Tue November 8 boxscore W 5-3 Chicago Bears 26 6
9 Fri November 11 boxscore W 6-3 @ Pottsville Maroons 19 12
10 Sun November 13 boxscore W 7-3 Chicago Cardinals 20 6
11 Thu November 24 boxscore L 7-4 Cleveland Bulldogs 19 30
12 Sun November 27 boxscore L 7-5 @ Providence Steam Roller 7 14
13 Sat December 3 boxscore L 7-6 Providence Steam Roller 0 9
12 Sun December 4 boxscore L 7-7 @ New York Giants 0 14
13 Sun December 11 boxscore L 7-8 New York Giants 0 13

Scoring Summary

No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Eddie Tryon 27 TB 14 11 2 2 2 6 8 44
Wes Fry 25 fb 15 8 3 1 4 1 25
Ray Flaherty 24 LE 13 11 4 4 24
Wild Bill Kelly 22 BB 12 9 3 3 18
Bo Molenda 22 FB 10 9 1 1 1 7
Red Badgro 25 K/KR/le/P/PR 12 5 1 1 6
Bullet Baker 27 WB 14 10 1 1 6
Red Grange 24 bb 13 9 1 1 6
Red Maloney 26 RE 12 9 1 1 6
Team Total 25.0 16 10 9 3 22 10 142
Opp Total 16 174