Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1927 Statistics & Players

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1927 Pottsville Maroons

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-8-0, NFL  · 1927 NFL Season Summary

Scored 80 points (6.2/g), 10th of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 163 points (12.5/g), 10th.
 Differential of -83 points (-6.4/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 2.0-11.0.

Coach: Dick Rauch (5-8-0)

Stadium: Minersville Park

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 80 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 163 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 10 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 10 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 25 boxscore W 1-0 Buffalo Bisons 22 0
2 Sun October 2 boxscore L 1-1 @ Chicago Cardinals 7 19
3 Sun October 9 boxscore L 1-2 New York Giants 0 19
3 Sun October 16 boxscore W 2-2 @ Providence Steam Roller 6 3
5 Sun October 23 boxscore L 2-3 Duluth Eskimos 0 27
7 Sun October 30 boxscore L 2-4 @ New York Giants 0 16
9 Sat November 5 boxscore L 2-5 @ Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 10
8 Sun November 6 boxscore W 3-5 Frankford Yellow Jackets 9 0
9 Fri November 11 boxscore L 3-6 New York Yankees 12 19
8 Sun November 13 boxscore L 3-7 @ Chicago Bears 12 30
11 Sun November 20 boxscore W 4-7 Duluth Eskimos 6 0
12 Thu November 24 boxscore W 5-7 Providence Steam Roller 6 0
14 Sun December 4 boxscore L 5-8 @ Providence Steam Roller 0 20

Scoring Summary

No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Barney Wentz 26 FB 12 8 2 2 2 1 17
Harlan Carr 24 wb 5 4 1 1 12
Frank Kirkleski 23 TB 12 9 1 1 2 12
Dinty Moore 24 wb 7 3 1 1 2 12
Pete Henry 30 RT 9 9 1 2 7
Vivian Hultman 24 le 9 5 1 1 6
George Kenneally 25 LE/re 13 13 1 1 6
Frank Racis 28 LG 13 13 1 1 6
Team Total 25.5 13 5 3 1 1 10 3 3 78
Opp Total 13 163