Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1928 Statistics & Players

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1928 Pottsville Maroons

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

2-8-0, Finished 8th in NFL  · 1928 NFL Season Summary

Scored 74 points (7.4/g), 7th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 134 points (13.4/g), 7th.
 Differential of -60 points (-6.0/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 2.0-8.0.

Coach: Pete Henry (2-8-0)

Stadium: Minersville Park

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 74 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 134 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 7 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 7 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 30 boxscore L 0-1 New York Giants 6 12
2 Sun October 7 boxscore W 1-1 New York Yankees 9 7
5 Sun October 28 boxscore L 1-2 @ Providence Steam Roller 6 13
4 Sun November 4 boxscore L 1-3 Green Bay Packers 14 26
7 Tue November 6 boxscore L 1-4 @ New York Giants 7 13
8 Sat November 10 boxscore L 1-5 @ Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 19
7 Sun November 11 boxscore L 1-6 Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 24
8 Sun November 18 boxscore L 1-7 @ Chicago Bears 6 13
9 Sun November 25 boxscore W 2-7 Green Bay Packers 26 0
10 Thu November 29 boxscore L 2-8 Providence Steam Roller 0 7

Scoring Summary

No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Johnny Blood 25 K/KR/P/PR/TB 10 8 2 1 3 1 19
Tony Latone 31 FB 10 9 3 3 18
Jack Ernst 29 BB 10 10 2 2 12
George Kenneally 26 LE 9 7 1 1 6
Will Norman 25 WB 10 6 1 1 6
Joe Rooney 30 RE 10 10 1 1 6
Johnny Budd 29 LT 10 10 3 3
Pete Henry 31 t 7 3 2 2
Team Total 27.8 10 3 7 1 11 6 72
Opp Total 10 134