Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Pottsville Maroons > 1928 Game Results & Schedule

1928 Pottsville Maroons

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

2-8-0, NFL  · 1928 NFL Season Summary

Scored 74 points (7.4/g), 7th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 134 points (13.4/g), 7th.
 Differential of -60 points (-6.0/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 2.0-8.0.

Coach: Pete Henry (2-8-0)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 30 L 0-1 New York Giants 6 12
2 Sun October 7 W 1-1 New York Yankees 9 7
5 Sun October 28 L 1-2 @ Providence Steam Roller 6 13
4 Sun November 4 L 1-3 Green Bay Packers 14 26
7 Tue November 6 L 1-4 @ New York Giants 7 13
8 Sat November 10 L 1-5 @ Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 19
7 Sun November 11 L 1-6 Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 24
8 Sun November 18 L 1-7 @ Chicago Bears 6 13
9 Sun November 25 W 2-7 Green Bay Packers 26 0
10 Thu November 29 L 2-8 Providence Steam Roller 0 7