Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1928 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:New Trade Finder Tool

1928 Pottsville Maroons

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

2-8-0, Finished 8th in NFL  · 1928 NFL Season Summary

Scored 74 points (7.4/g), 7th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 134 points (13.4/g), 7th.
 Differential of -60 points (-6.0/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 2.0-8.0.

Coach: Pete Henry (2-8-0)

Stadium: Minersville Park

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
2 Sun September 30 boxscore L 0-1 New York Giants 6 12
3 Sun October 7 boxscore W 1-1 New York Yankees 9 7
6 Sun October 28 boxscore L 1-2 @ Providence Steam Roller 6 13
7 Sun November 4 boxscore L 1-3 @ Green Bay Packers 14 26
8 Tue November 6 boxscore L 1-4 @ New York Giants 7 13
8 Sat November 10 boxscore L 1-5 @ Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 19
8 Sun November 11 boxscore L 1-6 Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 24
9 Sun November 18 boxscore L 1-7 @ Chicago Bears 6 13
10 Sun November 25 boxscore W 2-7 Green Bay Packers 26 0
11 Thu November 29 boxscore L 2-8 Providence Steam Roller 0 7