Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1927 Statistics & Players

1927 Cleveland Bulldogs

 Franchise Index

8-4-1, Finished 4th in NFL  · 1927 NFL Season Summary

Scored 209 points (16.1/g), 1st of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 107 points (8.2/g), 6th.
 Differential of 102 points (7.8/g), 2nd.  Expected W-L: 10.8-2.2.

Coach: Roy Andrews (8-4-1)

Stadium: Luna Park

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 209 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 107 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 6 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
2 Sun September 25 boxscore L 0-1 @ Green Bay Packers 7 12
2 Sun October 2 boxscore T 0-1-1 New York Giants 0 0
3 Sun October 9 boxscore L 0-2-1 New York Yankees 7 13
4 Sun October 16 boxscore W 1-2-1 @ New York Giants 6 0
4 Sun October 23 boxscore L 1-3-1 @ Chicago Bears 12 14
6 Sun October 30 boxscore W 2-3-1 Duluth Eskimos 21 20
7 Sun November 6 boxscore W 3-3-1 New York Yankees 15 0
11 Sat November 12 boxscore L 3-4-1 @ Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 22
9 Sun November 13 boxscore W 4-4-1 Frankford Yellow Jackets 37 0
10 Sun November 20 boxscore W 5-4-1 @ Providence Steam Roller 22 0
11 Thu November 24 boxscore W 6-4-1 @ New York Yankees 30 19
11 Sun November 27 boxscore W 7-4-1 @ Chicago Cardinals 32 7
13 Sat December 3 boxscore W 8-4-1 Duluth Eskimos 20 0

Scoring Summary

No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Al Bloodgood 26 b 10 1 4 1 1 6 6 1 45
Jim Simmons 25 FB 12 6 5 5 30
Ossie Wiberg 23 bb 10 8 1 1 1 25
Benny Friedman+ 22 TB 13 13 2 2 11 23
Carl Bacchus 23 RE 10 9 3 3 18
Frank Kelley hb 7 1 2 1 3 18
Rex Thomas 26 WB 13 9 1 2 3 18
Herb DeWitz 25 13 0 1 1 2 12
Proc Randels 27 e 5 2 1 1 2 12
Team Total 21.3 13 16 9 1 1 27 18 1 201
Opp Total 13 107