Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1926 Statistics & Players

1926 Chicago Cardinals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-6-1, Finished 10th in NFL  · 1926 NFL Season Summary

Scored 74 points (6.2/g), 11th of 22 in the NFL. Allowed 98 points (8.2/g), 13th.
 Differential of -24 points (-2.0/g), 12th.  Expected W-L: 4.1-7.9.

Coach: Norm Barry (5-6-1)

Stadium: Normal Park

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 74 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 98 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 11 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 13 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 19 boxscore W 1-0 Columbus Tigers 14 0
2 Sun September 26 boxscore W 2-0 Los Angeles Buccaneers 15 0
3 Sun October 3 boxscore W 3-0 Racine Tornadoes 20 0
4 Sun October 10 boxscore W 4-0 @ Green Bay Packers 13 7
5 Sun October 17 boxscore L 4-1 Chicago Bears 0 16
6 Sun October 24 boxscore W 5-1 @ Milwaukee Badgers 3 2
7 Sun October 31 boxscore L 5-2 Green Bay Packers 0 3
10 Sat November 6 boxscore L 5-3 @ Frankford Yellow Jackets 7 33
8 Sun November 7 boxscore L 5-4 @ New York Giants 0 20
9 Thu November 11 boxscore L 5-5 @ Chicago Bears 0 10
12 Thu November 25 boxscore T 5-5-1 @ Chicago Bears 0 0
12 Sun November 28 boxscore L 5-6-1 Kansas City Cowboys 2 7

Scoring Summary

No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Red Dunn 25 BB 11 9 3 4 15
Ike Mahoney bb 11 8 1 1 2 1 13
Mickey MacDonnell 24 wb 11 5 1 1 2 12
Roddy Lamb WB 10 6 1 1 1 7
Hal Erickson 27 TB 11 7 1 1 6
Gene Francis 23 fb 11 5 1 1 6
Jerry Lunz 23 LG 12 11 1 1 6
Bill McElwain 23 b 8 1 1 1 6
Evar Swanson 24 le 7 6 1 1
Team Total 21.3 12 4 2 1 2 9 6 4 72
Opp Total 12 98