Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1926 Statistics & Players

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

1926 Los Angeles Buccaneers

 Franchise Index

6-3-1, Finished 6th in NFL  · 1926 NFL Season Summary

Scored 67 points (6.7/g), 10th of 22 in the NFL. Allowed 57 points (5.7/g), 8th.
 Differential of 10 points (1.0/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 5.9-4.1.

Coach: Tut Imlay (6-3-1) (co-coach with Brick Muller) and Brick Muller (6-3-1)

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 67 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 57 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 10 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 8 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
2 Sun September 26 boxscore L 0-1 @ Chicago Cardinals 0 15
3 Sun October 3 boxscore W 1-1 @ Milwaukee Badgers 6 0
4 Sun October 17 boxscore W 2-1 @ Canton Bulldogs 16 13
5 Sun October 24 boxscore T 2-1-1 @ Buffalo Rangers 0 0
7 Sun November 7 boxscore W 3-1-1 @ Providence Steam Roller 7 6
8 Thu November 11 boxscore L 3-2-1 @ Pottsville Maroons 0 10
10 Sun November 14 boxscore W 4-2-1 @ New York Giants 6 0
9 Sun November 21 boxscore W 5-2-1 @ Brooklyn Lions 20 0
10 Thu November 25 boxscore W 6-2-1 @ Detroit Panthers 9 6
10 Sun December 5 boxscore L 6-3-1 @ Kansas City Cowboys 3 7

Scoring Summary

No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Tut Imlay+ 24 TB 10 10 3 1 4 24
Tuffy Maul 24 FB 10 10 2 2 3 2 21
Don Thompson 25 LG 10 9 1 1 2 12
Brick Muller+ 25 RE 10 10 1 1 6
Don Newmeyer 24 RT 10 10 2 2
Team Total 23.4 10 5 2 1 1 9 5 2 65
Opp Total 10 57