Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1926 Statistics & Players

1926 New York Giants

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-4-1, Finished 6th in NFL  · 1926 NFL Season Summary

Scored 147 points (11.3/g), 4th of 22 in the NFL. Allowed 51 points (3.9/g), 3rd.
 Differential of 96 points (7.4/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 12.0-1.0.

Coach: Doc Alexander (8-4-1)

Stadium: Polo Grounds
 Training Camp: Hotel Lake Ariel (Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania)

Team Info

Founder/Principal Owner Tim Mara

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 147 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 51 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 4 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 3 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 26 boxscore W 1-0 @ Hartford Blues 21 0
2 Sun October 3 boxscore W 2-0 @ Providence Steam Roller 7 6
4 Sun October 10 boxscore L 2-1 @ Chicago Bears 0 7
5 Sat October 16 boxscore L 2-2 @ Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 6
5 Sun October 17 boxscore L 2-3 Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 6
6 Sun October 24 boxscore W 3-3 Kansas City Cowboys 13 0
7 Tue November 2 boxscore T 3-3-1 Canton Bulldogs 7 7
8 Sun November 7 boxscore W 4-3-1 Chicago Cardinals 20 0
9 Thu November 11 boxscore W 5-3-1 Duluth Eskimos 14 13
10 Sun November 14 boxscore L 5-4-1 Los Angeles Buccaneers 0 6
11 Sun November 21 boxscore W 6-4-1 Providence Steam Roller 21 0
10 Thu November 25 boxscore W 7-4-1 @ Brooklyn Lions 17 0
13 Sun November 28 boxscore W 8-4-1 Brooklyn Lions 27 0

Scoring Summary

No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Jack McBride 25 FB 13 9 5 5 15 1 48
Hinkey Haines 28 TB 12 11 5 1 6 36
Doc Alexander 29 K/KR/LG/P/PR 13 11 1 1 2 12
Lynn Bomar 25 RE 8 7 2 2 12
Jack Hagerty 23 WB 10 7 1 1 2 12
Cowboy Hill 27 tb 10 4 2 2 12
John Alexander 29 RT 9 8 1 1 6
Mike Palm 27 bb 1 1 6
Paul Hogan 28 b 10 4 3 3
Team Total 27.5 13 13 4 2 1 20 18 1 147
Opp Total 13 51