Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1926 Statistics & Players

1926 Canton Bulldogs

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season

1-9-3, Finished 20th in NFL  · 1926 NFL Season Summary

Scored 46 points (3.5/g), 17th of 22 in the NFL. Allowed 161 points (12.4/g), 16th.
 Differential of -115 points (-8.8/g), 17th.  Expected W-L: 0.6-12.4.

Coach: Pete Henry (1-9-3) (co-coach with Harry Robb) and Harry Robb (1-9-0)

Stadium: Lakeside Park

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 46 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 161 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 17 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 16 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 26 boxscore L 0-1 Columbus Tigers 2 14
2 Sun October 3 boxscore W 1-1 Louisville Colonels 13 0
4 Sun October 10 boxscore T 1-1-1 @ Akron Indians 0 0
4 Sun October 17 boxscore L 1-2-1 Los Angeles Buccaneers 13 16
7 Sat October 23 boxscore L 1-3-1 @ Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 17
7 Sun October 31 boxscore L 1-4-1 @ Detroit Panthers 0 6
7 Tue November 2 boxscore T 1-4-2 @ New York Giants 7 7
7 Sun November 7 boxscore L 1-5-2 @ Hartford Blues 7 16
8 Thu November 11 boxscore L 1-6-2 @ Providence Steam Roller 2 21
8 Sun November 14 boxscore L 1-7-2 @ Brooklyn Lions 0 19
11 Sun November 21 boxscore L 1-8-2 Duluth Eskimos 2 10
12 Thu November 25 boxscore T 1-8-3 Akron Indians 0 0
13 Sun November 28 boxscore L 1-9-3 @ Chicago Bears 0 35

Scoring Summary

No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Harry Robb 29 BB 13 10 2 2 1 13
Jim Thorpe 39 tb 9 7 2 2 12
Cliff Marker 23 LE 12 11 1 1 6
Stan Robb e 3 3 1 1 6
Pete Henry 29 RT 13 11 3 3
Team Total 24.8 13 4 1 1 6 4 40
Opp Total 13 161