Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1926 Statistics & Players

1926 Hartford Blues

 Franchise Index

3-7-0, Finished 13th in NFL  · 1926 NFL Season Summary

Scored 57 points (5.7/g), 12th of 22 in the NFL. Allowed 99 points (9.9/g), 14th.
 Differential of -42 points (-4.2/g), 14th.  Expected W-L: 2.1-7.9.

Coach: Jack Keogh (3-7-0)

Stadium: East Hartford Velodrome
 Training Camp: Armory Field (Hartford, Connecticut)

Team Stats and Rankings

Tot Yds & TO Passing Rushing
Pts Yds Ply Y/P TO FL 1stPy 1stD Cmp Att Yds TD Int NY/A 1stD Att Yds TD Y/A 1stD
Team Offense 57 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Team Defense 99 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lg Rank Offense 12 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1
Lg Rank Defense 14 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 26 boxscore L 0-1 New York Giants 0 21
2 Sat October 2 boxscore L 0-2 @ Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 13
3 Sun October 3 boxscore L 0-3 Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 10
2 Sun October 10 boxscore L 0-4 @ Brooklyn Lions 0 6
5 Sun October 24 boxscore W 1-4 Brooklyn Lions 16 6
6 Sun October 31 boxscore L 1-5 Kansas City Cowboys 2 7
7 Sun November 7 boxscore W 2-5 Canton Bulldogs 16 7
8 Sun November 14 boxscore L 2-6 Buffalo Rangers 7 13
9 Sun November 21 boxscore W 3-6 Dayton Triangles 16 0
10 Sat November 27 boxscore L 3-7 Duluth Eskimos 0 16

Scoring Summary

No. Age Pos G GS RshTD RecTD PR TD KR TD FblTD IntTD OthTD AllTD 2PM XPM FGM Sfty Pts Pts/G
Jim Manning 26 TB 6 5 2 1 3 18
Harry Brian 30 b 4 4 1 1 6
Grat O'Connell 24 RE 10 10 1 1 6
Red O'Neill C 9 7 1 1 6
Jack Perrin 28 bb 6 2 3 1 6
Lou Smyth 28 FB 5 5 1 1 6
Vic Radzievitch 23 8 0 2 1 5
Team Total 24.9 10 3 2 1 1 7 5 2 53
Opp Total 10 99